Dr. Juris Shibayama MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Smyrna, TN

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.5)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
no words can express
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr shibayama for 8years.i have had 2 spinal fusions,I just last year,and just 3weeks ago a so joint fusion.there are not enough words of this remarkable Dr.he gave me hope to ever walk again,with no pain.he is so kind,compassionate,truly cares for his patients.he has prayed with me before every surgery,called me personally after every surgery.that is something special.he is the best of the best.i owe the good lord and this talented surgeon my life back,to walk pain free.god bless Dr shibayama
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
He's the best!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have a cervical fusion in 2014 with Dr. Shibayama. After having months of neck pain and left arm pain and numbness, he quickly decided that surgery was my best option if I wanted to have use of my left arm again. He explained to me that I should be feeling better right after surgery, with full results within a year. He prayed with me before surgery, and when I woke up, I was able to move my arm immediately without pain. I was able to return to work in less than 2 weeks after surgery, and have been doing fine over the last 3 years. I would strongly recommend Dr. Shibayama to anyone that has back or neck pain. He is an amazing physician that truly cares about the well being of his patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Went from Misery to Activity
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shibayama was so great with lumbar spine repair that I went back after injuring my cervical spine. Have recommended him to anyone I know in need. He is thorough and explains what you need to know to help you make the decisions for your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
A fabulous surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am a critical care RN and can be picky when it comes to my physicians. This surgeon met and exceeded any of my expectations. My surgery was one of the easiest things I have ever gone through. My pain and numbness was significant when I met him. Today I am pain free. I knew I had chosen the right surgeon when he held my hand and prayed with and for me just before the surgery was done. He personally phoned me to check on me when I got back home. I would proudly and confidently recommend him to my closest friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
best
I have DDD and have had multiple surgeries 4 of my 5 dr shibayama has done. He is professional, has great beside matters and is amazingly skilled. He also kept fighting for a surgery I needed but insurance kept denying. After switching insurance I was able to have my bilateral si joint fusion. I no longer am suffering with severe low back pain and everytime I have surgery he always makes sure to personally call me to see how I am doing and addresses my concerns. Im grateful to have found him after I had my first surgery (wasn't happy with surgery in Nashville by Vanderbilt~different physician) Thanks to him I will be able to live life a whole lot easier and in a lot less pain!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had back surgery almost 2 years ago by this dr. You will never see or meet a kinder surgeon. The most encouraging thing was we all held hands and prayed before I was put to sleep.

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best Doctors you'll ever meet. Awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the best of all I've seen in the last 5 years. can't say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
not board certified
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had surgery and Dr. Shibayama Was fine. i already knew what i was going to have to have done. i had the surgery and i was stil having problems. I am Still having Problems. and cannot see him because i can not pay i lost my job and hve not found one that i can do. so here i am no job no unemployment no disability nothing. Well all i got to say is i cant pay him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
My surgery with the doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgeon is incredible. His performance in correcting my ruptured disc was flawless. I feel great and would reccommend him for any future needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juris Shibayama, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.