advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 23 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 23 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
best show details best
by peggy on Feb 29th, 2016

I have DDD and have had multiple surgeries 4 of my 5 dr shibayama has done. He is professional, has great beside matters and is amazingly skilled. He also kept fighting for a surgery I needed but insurance kept denying. After switching insurance I was able to have my bilateral si joint fusion. I no longer am suffering with severe low back pain and everytime I have surgery he always makes sure to personally call me to see how I am doing and addresses my concerns. Im grateful to have found him after I had my first surgery (wasn't happy with surgery in Nashville by Vanderbilt~different physician) Thanks to him I will be able to live life a whole lot easier and in a lot less pain!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 15th, 2016

I had back surgery almost 2 years ago by this dr. You will never see or meet a kinder surgeon. The most encouraging thing was we all held hands and prayed before I was put to sleep.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by DARREN CHAFFIN on Dec 1st, 2015

One of the best Doctors you'll ever meet. Awesome

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by M.J.H. on Sep 14th, 2015

This doctor is the best of all I've seen in the last 5 years. can't say enough good things about him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 9th, 2011

i had surgery and Dr. Shibayama Was fine. i already knew what i was going to have to have done. i had the surgery and i was stil having problems. I am Still having Problems. and cannot see him because i can not pay i lost my job and hve not found one that i can do. so here i am no job no unemployment no disability nothing. Well all i got to say is i cant pay him

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
My surgery with the doc show details My surgery with the doc
Sep 24th, 2010

This surgeon is incredible. His performance in correcting my ruptured disc was flawless. I feel great and would reccommend him for any future needs.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
He just doesn't listen show details He just doesn't listen
by BLM on Jul 6th, 2009

I was sent to Dr. Shibayama with severe neck and arm pain. Initially I was impressed with him-that is until I was sent for a closed MRI. We had discussed that I required an open MRI due to extreme anxiety and fear of closed spaces. When I called the office to get another appointment I was treated like it was an inconvienence to them to reshedule even though it was due to THEIR mistake. I had to reschedule my appointment with the Dr. When I returned for my MRI results Dr. Shibayama informed me that my left arm could NOT be hurting-it had to be my right. He went so far as to ask me to show him which hand was my left and which was my right. I'm not an idiot, I know my left from my right and I know where I feel pain. I also know that I will NEVER be back to this office which lacks professionalism and respect for the patients and their time.

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse