Dr. Justin Liao MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
patient
Dr Liao took over the practice of my doctor of many years. From the first time I saw him, I liked him. He is patient, understanding and kind. I have been going to him for the last 12 years, and have referred many of my co-workers, and we all agree that he is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Liao himself is good, but the staffs that work and taking care of matters for him are very unprofessional and careless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy. Really gentle and compassionate in dealing with my 11 year old. Sharp!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two other doctors I had visited either misdiagnosed or were unable to come up with a diagnosis for my symptoms. Dr. Liao came up with an accurate diagnosis and made timely referrals to see specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Medical Malpractice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should be stripped of his medical license. A family member almost died due to the incompetence of Dr. Liao. He is rude, won't order additional tests even if patients asks for them and always wants to quickly move on to his next patient. If you want your illness misdiagnosed so you end up in the hospital for a month, almost die and lose a limb, then by all means choose Dr. Liao. If you value your life in any way, find someone who actually has a brain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treating with Dr Liao for over a year and had to leave him in 2013 because my jobs insurance coverage changed and had to leave Newport Facility. He is very patient , explains everything and takes time to answer any questions. More doctors should be like him. Also, never had to beg to get a referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Mr. Maloney
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liao is the best doctor I have ever gone to. He really cares about his patients and goes out of his way to make sure he does everything he can do to help. He's even called me to check on me, top notch should get an award every year!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Knowledgeable, Caring, Listens, and is Very Responsive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shows genuine concern for patient. Very thorough and polite. Pleasant personality. Doesn't rush the patient.I would recommend Dr. Liao to any of my relatives or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Personable, caring
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liao has been my doctor for several years. He has always been extremely responsive and his follow-through has been excellent. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always polite, caring, and explains thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justin Liao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.