The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Justin Liao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Justin Liao?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

patient

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Dr Liao took over the practice of my doctor of many years. From the first time I saw him, I liked him. He is patient, understanding and kind. I have been going to him for the last 12 years, and have referred many of my co-workers, and we all agree that he is a wonderful doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Doctor Liao himself is good, but the staffs that work and taking care of matters for him are very unprofessional and careless.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Great guy. Really gentle and compassionate in dealing with my 11 year old. Sharp!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Two other doctors I had visited either misdiagnosed or were unable to come up with a diagnosis for my symptoms. Dr. Liao came up with an accurate diagnosis and made timely referrals to see specialists .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medical Malpractice

Posted on January 29th, 2013

This doctor should be stripped of his medical license. A family member almost died due to the incompetence of Dr. Liao. He is rude, won't order additional tests even if patients asks for them and always wants to quickly move on to his next patient. If you want your illness misdiagnosed so you end up in the hospital for a month, almost die and lose a limb, then by all means choose Dr. Liao. If you value your life in any way, find someone who actually has a brain.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

I have been treating with Dr Liao for over a year and had to leave him in 2013 because my jobs insurance coverage changed and had to leave Newport Facility. He is very patient , explains everything and takes time to answer any questions. More doctors should be like him. Also, never had to beg to get a referral.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr. Maloney

Posted on May 1st, 2012

Dr Liao is the best doctor I have ever gone to. He really cares about his patients and goes out of his way to make sure he does everything he can do to help. He's even called me to check on me, top notch should get an award every year!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable, Caring, Listens, and is Very Responsive

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Shows genuine concern for patient. Very thorough and polite. Pleasant personality. Doesn't rush the patient.I would recommend Dr. Liao to any of my relatives or friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable, caring

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Dr. Liao has been my doctor for several years. He has always been extremely responsive and his follow-through has been excellent. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Always polite, caring, and explains thoroughly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Justin Liao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.