ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Justin Lyman Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Justin Lyman?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

I was a regular patient but cannot get a phone call back when I had a problem. Had to go to emergency room to get the problem fixed. Ive called the office 6 times and they do not return phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

I have been going to dr Lyman for quite a while, having tried other rheumatologist he has me in remission with my r.a True he has no bedside manners, seems to be shy, does not give me lots of medication, which makes me happy. The other Dr. I went to would give me a new prescription every time I had a complaint.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

patient

Dr. Lyman was very rude on my last 2 visits. He gave me a lecture about communicating. He ordered blood tests that I had done several months before. He never smiles and rarely looks at me. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Complete quack!

Diagnosed without looking at your problems and listening to anything you have to say.....ordered tests that I just had done and gave him copies of all and still wants the exact same test. Are you kidding me. What a waste of my time trying to find out something that is wrong and need treated for. Pretty sad you can't trust a board certified RA doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Not a Doctor to go to!!!!

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He was rude had no bed side manners. Jumped to your diagnosis before even looking you over. Would not listen to what you had to say. Everyone in his office was just completely rude!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Justin Lyman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.

  • Dr. Dalmacio Paraguya

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Charles, LA 0.41 mi

    49
  • Dr. Janardana Kaimal

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Lake Charles, LA 0.44 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Norman Davidson

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Charles, LA 1.03 mi

    48