The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Justin Maccarthy Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Justin Maccarthy?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

ignorant and crucifier bad medicine

ugly personality

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

believes he is gods wrath

poor outcome

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

incompetent

ruined my life health and future his practice of unconventional procedures ruined my health he is not to be trusted in ear care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

ruined my friends life severed a muscle behind the ear and caused permanent damage consulted a plastic surgeon to fix the problem and said it cant be fixed he is a butcher so don't go to him for any medical treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Excellent care received from initial visit, through my surgery and now as I recover. Great patient treating, excellent bedside manner. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

I can't rave enough about Dr. MacCarthy. Long story short, I developed a month-long nasty ear infection over the winter and tried to find relief through a local urgent care clinic, my family physician, and finally at the ER. That's 3 doctors over the course of 3 weeks. I ended up having a ruptured ear drum along with an ear totally plugged with pus- I honestly thought I had lost some of my hearing. Plus it didn't help that my family physician acted like it was the most terrible thing she had ever seen yet wouldn't refer me to a specialist. After seeing my family physician on Friday, and my ear infection becoming worse by Sunday, I went to the ER. In the ER that Sunday night, the PA recommended Dr. MacCarthy. She told me to call first thing Monday morning, which I did. They scheduled me for an appointment about 4 hours later on that day. I saw the Dr., and he cleaned my ear right out. He prescribed me an oral antibiotic as well as some antibiotic ear drops- FINALLY, I HAD SOME RELIEF! I could hear for the first time in a week! I went back a week later for a hearing test and my hearing was thankfully not damaged at all from all that my ear had been through. Dr. MacCarthy is very thorough, personable, and really makes you feel as though you're getting the best care you can get. I'm so thankful I decided to go to the ER because she referred me here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Save your time and $$

If there were a way to give him 0 stars I would. If you think going to Clearfield to see and ENT would be better than Dr. Roscoe in DuBois, don't waste your time. Go somewhere else. This office was TERRIBLE! The staff is completely impersonal, the whole facility is badly outdated, and trying to get any cooperation from them is futile. I had one appointment for a very simple situation and it was completely horrifying. I do not believe the Dr. has any interest in patients other than $$$. Like any doc you spend more time filling out paperwork so there is no way out of paying their ridiculous fees and more time in the waiting room for the doc to spend all of about 5 minutes asking questions and checking boxes on a paper before ordering more tests and making sure you have an appointment to come back and spend some more money. Spend the extra time and money and go see a "real" ENT in either State College or Altoona. I had a scheduled appointment and waited well over an hour past my appointed time with NO explanation given other than "it was busy".

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Fantastic! He takes time, listens and doesn't rush tooperate. He provides guidance and very good directions.I would highly recommend Dr. MacCarthy in a highly specialized field. He stays up to date by taking seminarsand attending medical conferences, and giving seminars.Wonderful physician/surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Justin Maccarthy is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Clearfield, PA.

  • Dr. Gregory Roscoe

    Otolaryngology

    Du Bois, PA 16.25 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    41