Dr. Justin Monroe MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Monroe. He takes patient care very seriously, and he answers questions with honesty and patience. He performed colorectal surgery on me, and I received excellent care from him. Would definitely recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monroe is the best surgeon that I have been to in many a year. He gives you the attention that you need, and seems to care about you. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
If you have to have a surgeon, he's the one you want
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolute favorite doc of all I saw before him and since. Great surgeon/man...we're fortunate/to/have him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monroe did my appenicitus surgery. I strongly recommend him as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
An angel of a Dr
Dr Justin Monroe is the best surgeon in Memphis with the best bed side manners, he breaks it all down and explains what's gonna happen he saved my life, I needed surgery at 11:30 pm and he took my case and stayed till 4am. He is literally an angel among us! Thanks Dr Monroe for saving me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We'll If he tells you he only does surgery at St Francis Hospital, you better Find Another Surgeon. We were in a bind to have surgery and had waited some time to have surgery at Baptist when we were told by Monroe he no longer does surgery at Baptist, but only at St Francis. I am not sure we were told the truth. In my opinion if you want to get infections, poor ICU care and other serious complications use Monroe and St Francis. There are many other good surgeons that use the other hospitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monroe is extremely caring and a very good Dr. I highly recommend him. He has performed two surgeries on me and if I need another he'll be the only one doing it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monroe is an awesome doctor. He takes the time to answer all your questions. I hardly ever have to wait to be seen. Plus, his bedside manner is better than any doctor I go to.

2.3 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spent most of his time looking at phone messages while talking with us

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
What if your surgeon was as friendly as a private skiing instructor?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
That's how I would describe Dr. Monroe. He's so nice, I thought I should tip him! His nurse is great, too, and both are FUNNY. While that might not seem like a big deal, it is when you need major surgery for a serious cancer, which is what I had. From my first visits, to my surgery, to after-care and follow-up visits, I could not have had a better experience. I would recommend him to anyone needing a colorectal surgeon -- he's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justin Monroe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.