The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Justin Monroe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 29
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Justin Monroe?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Kind, compassionate Doctor

Posted on November 20th, 2017

I have confidence in Dr. Monroe's care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

I absolutely love Dr. Monroe. He takes patient care very seriously, and he answers questions with honesty and patience. He performed colorectal surgery on me, and I received excellent care from him. Would definitely recommend him to others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Dr. Monroe is the best surgeon that I have been to in many a year. He gives you the attention that you need, and seems to care about you. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you have to have a surgeon, he's the one you want

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Absolute favorite doc of all I saw before him and since. Great surgeon/man...we're fortunate/to/have him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Dr. Monroe did my appenicitus surgery. I strongly recommend him as a surgeon.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An angel of a Dr

Posted on February 19th, 2014

Dr Justin Monroe is the best surgeon in Memphis with the best bed side manners, he breaks it all down and explains what's gonna happen he saved my life, I needed surgery at 11:30 pm and he took my case and stayed till 4am. He is literally an angel among us! Thanks Dr Monroe for saving me!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2013

We'll If he tells you he only does surgery at St Francis Hospital, you better Find Another Surgeon. We were in a bind to have surgery and had waited some time to have surgery at Baptist when we were told by Monroe he no longer does surgery at Baptist, but only at St Francis. I am not sure we were told the truth. In my opinion if you want to get infections, poor ICU care and other serious complications use Monroe and St Francis. There are many other good surgeons that use the other hospitals.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Dr. Monroe is extremely caring and a very good Dr. I highly recommend him. He has performed two surgeries on me and if I need another he'll be the only one doing it!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Dr. Monroe is an awesome doctor. He takes the time to answer all your questions. I hardly ever have to wait to be seen. Plus, his bedside manner is better than any doctor I go to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

spent most of his time looking at phone messages while talking with us

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What if your surgeon was as friendly as a private skiing instructor?

Posted on January 20th, 2010

That's how I would describe Dr. Monroe. He's so nice, I thought I should tip him! His nurse is great, too, and both are FUNNY. While that might not seem like a big deal, it is when you need major surgery for a serious cancer, which is what I had. From my first visits, to my surgery, to after-care and follow-up visits, I could not have had a better experience. I would recommend him to anyone needing a colorectal surgeon -- he's awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Justin Monroe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.