Overall Review

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not my cup of tea
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Very pleased.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very happy with my visit with Dr Montanye. I felt he took the time to understand my issues, and listened well. I never felt rushed. He took time to explain test results and and possible causes/diagnosis. One of the best experiences with a doc in a long time. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I called after what the wonderful staff considered an emergency and he was to call me back same day TWICE after once having another small seizure and then after having a reaction to the seizure medication I was on, he failed to call me. I had to call next day, only to have him be rude, completely silent and not answer any of my questions and almost a bother like I was interrupting his breakfast. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ANYONE!! GO TO YALE... I'm scared enough and this man had me in tears!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
A great, down to earth neurologist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montanye is now at a practice located at MidState in Meriden, CT. I have been suffering from migraines for years, but had never seen a neurologist before.Dr. Montanye has been awesome. He takes his time, listening to all of my questions and answering all of my questions in a language I can understand. He also asks me a lot of questions, so I really feel like he's doing a thorough assessment. He hasn't given up on my headaches. I see him every couple of months, and he is proactive about trying different therapies that might work better than the last. He has been very committed to improving my condition.I never feel rushed with Dr. Montanye, and getting appointments have not been impossible. He is very easy to talk to, and is extremely down to earth. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a neurologist : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and caring doctor. He really knows what he is doing and takes the time to answer all questions. Young but excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Mixed bag with the personal - but stick with him for the medical!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm guilty of wanting it all - the genius doctor who can also carry on a conversation while not worrying you or making you wait for results or in the waiting room.Here's the deal with Dr. Montanye - he's a younger chap and if you're like me, you'd expect to see him behind a computer screen - not in front of patients. He also has a long, long ponytail.But he is a great doctor, smart with drugs, young in age and prospective, very respected in the community, well connected and very good at what he does. He went to great schools too. I've been all over (due to the fact that I've lived all over) and I'd place him in my top 3 picks for his med special.Plus, even a standard office visit of 10 minutes x once a week or month or six months is worth a little stiff silence for good care. Those are my two cents. Good luck, happy health & cheers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montanye was really nice, and helped me sooo much with my headaches!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Not a good diagnostician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemingly uninterested and unwilling to take time needed to diagnose. Unable to recognize toxic reaction to pain medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justin Montanye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meriden, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Hamid Sami

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Feuer

30 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniela Lares

13 years experience

4.6 of 5