ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Justin Reckard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Justin Reckard?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Justin Reckard?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Exceptional surgeon

Without a doubt the best surgeon I could have picked is Dr. Reckard. He saved my life; for that I will be eternally grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Best surgeon in the 111 corridor,

He is the surgeon that you want fixing your health issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Recommended unnecessary surgical procedure

I had been receiving skelrotherapy injections for a hemorrhoid for years prior to moving to Palm Springs area and it was effective in controlling discomfort and swelling. Unable to locate a doctor in the desert who worked under this protocol I was open to a fresh perspective when I made an appointment with Dr. Reckard. He suggested rubber banding the hemorrhoids but after the exam said they were too small for that treatment and suggested fiber supplements and sitz baths - excellent advice for a first time hemorrhoid sufferer, but hardly news to someone under treatment for 20 years. A wasted doctor's visit for the hemorrhoid treatment. I also had noticed a few small bumps in the rim of the anus in the shower that day which I had felt while showering a few times before and called the doctor's attention to them. Dr. Reckard said since they didn't look familiar to him he wanted to remove and biopsy the little bumps. In a surgery center. With me under general anesthesia. The more I considered this, the more it seemed odd to undergo the risk, expense and hassle of general anesthesia at a surgery center to remove a few small skin tags, when it seemed like a simple in-office dermatological procedure. And within two days, the small bumps all but vanished. I postponed the procedure and made an appointment with a skin cancer specialist. The dermatologist saw NOTHING to be concerned about, let alone biopsy. I am not certain what would have happened once I was unconscious and face down on an operating table with nothing viable to biopsy. But very glad I put a halt to this procedure and got a second opinion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Fistula

I had a fistula between my colon and bladder. It was nasty. I chose Dr. Rickard and his skills with Di Vinci. The surgery lasted 5 hours and when I came to, Dr. Rickard was looking down upon me. I am three weeks out from having major surgery and I am out hitting golf balls. This is the way to go. There is no doubt in my mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

! JUST THE BEST!!!!!!!

we cant say enough about this wonderful man and doctor! He was kind, sympathetic, patient, understanding and answered all our questions.He seems to be an expert in his field and was recommended to us by hospital staff. He has saved our mom! 10000 stars to this angel of a doctor!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Exceptional Surgeon

Went to EMC ER after a previous botched surgery that didn't need to be done and had developed an infection internally. Out was latte but her showed up quickly, explained CT findings and said he would investigate laproscopically and proceed from there rather than just 'gutting' me. As it turned out I had peritonitis from the previous failed surgery. He informed me prior to surgery of the possible outcome, so when I awoke, I was not as distressed to find I had an illestomy and was lucky to be alive. My hospital stay was lengthy due to secondary infect from peritonitis but that to was addressed and I got to start a little longer. I thank everyone at EMC for their wonderful and compassionate care but can not say enough about Dr. Justin Reckard's skill, beside manner and overall character. He has continued to go over and BEYOND what would normally be the standard of care in today's unfortunate medical care structure.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Patient and Accounting Manager for Las Casuelas Nuevas

I had surgery for reoccurring ventral hernias. I have had two open surgeries in three years. I switched surgeons and Dr. Reckard the new surgeon went in without completely opening me up again. No one believed me nor could the ct scans see what he found with the scope. He corrected all my issues that had caused years of pain. I am 7 weeks post op and feel better than I did a year after my last surgery. Great doctor and if you are looking for a skilled,compassionate surgeon see Dr. Reckard in Ranch Mirage, CA. Thank-you God for finding the man for me and thank-you Dr. Reckard.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2013

Surgeon Mentor!

If Dr. Justin Reckard MD is as experienced as his father C. R. Reckard MD He will be a great surgeon! Anonymous!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Justin Reckard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. Anibal Gauto

    Dr. Anibal Gauto

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    48
  • Dr. Matthew Powers

    Dr. Matthew Powers

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Keyan Matinpour

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    2