Dr. Justin Riutta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The first visit went very well. I like Dr. Ruitta, my kind of guy, shot right from the hip. Seemed to be very knowledgeable. Let's see if what he prescribed works for me. Thank you for warming up the freezing cold room for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked this doctor. He was very thorough, explained things as he went along, had a great sense of humor, and made you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Such a wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have never met a doctor such as Dr. Riutta with such a wonderful sense of humor and so kind and gentle. I would highly recommend him to anyone without any hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appt. That took two months to get I had to travel 20 miles one way and when I arrived I was informed that Dr. Riutta had back surgery four days prior. I understand things happen but they never even called to let me know or give me to another dr. So unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Frustration
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think anyone should go to see this doctor because there was nothing it worked for me through from his pain clinic for LMT and other treatment under diagnosis. I wasn't impressed with his faculty staff who happened to be extremely rude without taking time with patient like me as with respect and understanding about pain and frustrating feelings... I don't think he has full understanding or patience due to his behavior was too way out of control as kid character......they ignores my request for continuing in physical therapy without able go thorugh with every steps...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a professional health care provider myself. For this reason, I am probably much more critical of the medical care I choose and receive than most patients. Every physician I have ever encountered has recognized the inordinate disparity of the size of my lower limbs to that of my overall body. They have usually diagnosed the problem as an ideopathic edema ("We don't know what it is!"). However, within the last two years the problem has become worse and at times very painful. Last year, I was referred to a physiatrist, Dr. Justin Riutta, MD, who was able to conduct a differential diagnosis and finally put a name to my genetic autoimmune metabolic disease and prescribe a treatment plan that has greatly decreased the swelling of my legs and the discomfort I was having. This young physician is bright, articulate, and very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, explains things very thoroughly, not rushed. Warm personality.Very good in diagnosis and recommendations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Riutta. Diagnosed my problem accurately and was very positive regarding my prognosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
You've got to be kidding---WANT A GOOD DR. STAY AWAY FRO0M THIS ONE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow...what ah horrible doctor. tells you he is a pain and rehab speciliast...then you find out he does noT do pain and will only grudlingly write the most basic presciptions that don't even take away the pain. I can honestly say that I believe this is one of the WORST Doctors I have ever worked with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful bedside manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justin Riutta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Boven

4 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajesh Iyer

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Taylor

43 years experience

4.0 of 5