The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Justin Schechter Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Justin Schechter?


25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

He cured me when other doctors failed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

He has been my doctor for almost ten years. He is excellent. Beth, the office manager, is very efficient and helpful as well. His diagnosis and medication prescriptions have gone a long way in making my depression manageable and have also helped my migraine headaches which I've suffered with all my life. He is a superior doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

Dr. Schechter is a Life Saver

I have been one of Dr. Schechter's patients for over 20 years. He has helped save me on more than one occasion. He's helped me overcome addiction and has successfully treated my depression and bipolar disorder for years. I've been able to lead a mostly happy and productive life as a result of the drug therapies Dr. Schechter has prescribed. I feel blessed to have found Dr. Schechter and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone suffering from mental disorders.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

Dr. Schechter is enormously sensitive and there is no doubt in my mind that he saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Best Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

outstanding doctor

Dr, Schechter is an outstanding, professional person who also is a top diagnostician, caring person and very through in his analysis with patient.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

I've been seeing Dr. Schechter for many years and he has always been there for me in every way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2009

$105.00 every 15 minutes- many maker high priced drug dealer

Dr. Schechter does not spend anytime getting to know his patients. He sees a client for 15 minutes and writes a prescription which he will change the next time he sees you. You will be lucky if the doctor remembers more than what he wrote down on his yellow note pad. He is running a money making scam without any patient quality. You must wait at least 30 minutes in his office when arriving on time. He averages $400.00/hr and does not take any insurance. There is no quality of care, he has no memory, he spends no time with his patients and he needs major psychiatric himself. Find a caring doctor that takes the time to know you and does not look at the clock every 5 minutes! A Dr. that takes insurance would be an added plus as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2008

A wonderful, sensitive, kind man

I have been with Dr. Schechter for over 15 years on and off and he has always taken very good care of me...There is not one thing I can say about him other than I think he's brilliant, kind and warm. I have recommended him through out the years and will continue to do so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2008

Feels like he just wants to keep you coming back!

I feel he does not spend enough time getting to know what is really going on before prescribing different medication after different medication whereby neccessitating return visit after return visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Justin Schechter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Dr. Hassan Minhas

    Psychiatry

    Stamford, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    4
  • Dr. Karen Brody

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Stamford, CT 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Ilan Fogel

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Stamford, CT 0.26 mi