Dr. Justin Schechter MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Stamford, CT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cured me when other doctors failed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for almost ten years. He is excellent. Beth, the office manager, is very efficient and helpful as well. His diagnosis and medication prescriptions have gone a long way in making my depression manageable and have also helped my migraine headaches which I've suffered with all my life. He is a superior doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Dr. Schechter is a Life Saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been one of Dr. Schechter's patients for over 20 years. He has helped save me on more than one occasion. He's helped me overcome addiction and has successfully treated my depression and bipolar disorder for years. I've been able to lead a mostly happy and productive life as a result of the drug therapies Dr. Schechter has prescribed. I feel blessed to have found Dr. Schechter and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone suffering from mental disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schechter is enormously sensitive and there is no doubt in my mind that he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
outstanding doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Schechter is an outstanding, professional person who also is a top diagnostician, caring person and very through in his analysis with patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Schechter for many years and he has always been there for me in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
$105.00 every 15 minutes- many maker high priced drug dealer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Schechter does not spend anytime getting to know his patients. He sees a client for 15 minutes and writes a prescription which he will change the next time he sees you. You will be lucky if the doctor remembers more than what he wrote down on his yellow note pad. He is running a money making scam without any patient quality. You must wait at least 30 minutes in his office when arriving on time. He averages $400.00/hr and does not take any insurance. There is no quality of care, he has no memory, he spends no time with his patients and he needs major psychiatric himself. Find a caring doctor that takes the time to know you and does not look at the clock every 5 minutes! A Dr. that takes insurance would be an added plus as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2008
A wonderful, sensitive, kind man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Schechter for over 15 years on and off and he has always taken very good care of me...There is not one thing I can say about him other than I think he's brilliant, kind and warm. I have recommended him through out the years and will continue to do so.

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2008
Feels like he just wants to keep you coming back!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel he does not spend enough time getting to know what is really going on before prescribing different medication after different medication whereby neccessitating return visit after return visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justin Schechter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.