justin sherfey MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Valencia, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Great Doc. Very skilled.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me feel very comfortable and took time to make sure I understood treatment recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Caring & Understanding!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Justin Sherfey is an excellent surgeon. He is always pleasant at all of my visits and explained the diagnosis completely. I would recommend him to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Caring & Understanding!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Justin Sherfey is an excellent surgeon. He is always pleasant at all of my visits and explained the diagnosis completely. I would recommend him to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and understanding. Polite and tries conservative measures before anything else. Will always listen to all questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Sherfey to any family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Rev.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherfey performed bilateral total knee replacement. I started having problems almost immediately, especially with the right knee. Another surgeon repaired my right knee and found that the patella button was undersized my 40% and also the polli was also undersized. This caused the patella not to track properly causing pain. The left knee has the same issue only not as severe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sherfey is a great surgeon and takes his time before suggesting sugery to make sure it is needed. always pleasant at each visit and explains the diagnosis. would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Horrible Listener!!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Sherfey for "carpal Tunnel" symptoms. He did not listen to all of my symptoms went straight for testing which I received a false positive on for both my hands. He decided I needed surgery. I went for my left hand and it has gotten worse. I tried to explain to Dr. Sherfey that I did NOT think it was carpal tunnel because I had other symptoms and he blew me off like I didn't know what I was talking about. When receiving a second opinion I was told that it is very rare to have bilateral carpal tunnel and it is most likely a pinched nerve. This is what it turned out to be. Needless to say if any Doctor tells you that you have bilateral carpal tunnel PLEASE get a SECOND opinion!!! I had unnecessary surgery and now have trouble using my hand that I do everything with. :(

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

justin sherfey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valencia, CA.