Dr. Justin Smith DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Rocky River, OH

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Trustworthy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very easy to talk to doctor, honest and puts you at ease; no false diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent diagnosis of unknown skin condition. Prescribed appropriate medication. Skin condition improved. Would recommend this physician and clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
AVOID
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO HERE - WARNING!! JUSTIN SMITH IS NOT AN MD!! He was incredibly flippant when I came in, and when I repeatedly indicated that my kidney was the problem, he roughly proceeded to punch both of my sides to find out. When I cried out in pain and begged for him to stop he left the room and I did not see him again. I went to the emergency room directly after where they recognized right away that I had a serious problem and they immediately admitted me to the hospital where I spent 3 days in the intensive care, but Justin Smith just sent me home with a shot and advised some bed rest. He even gave me a prescription for Tordol - when I took it to the pharmacy they wouldn't fill it because it damages the kidneys and that was where I was having a problem!! I did not hear from Justin Smith or his office at all until I received a bill almost 3 months later requesting my insurance information. I had not heard from him previously regarding my test results that he charged me for or anything else. When I called Justin Smith's office to discuss my disappointment, the "doctor" called me back directly. He implied that the only reason I was calling was because I was poor and could not pay my bills?!? . He also let me know that money was the bottom line for him. I gladly told him that I would send over my insurance information and then spend every opportunity I could warning others about his shoddy bedside manners, treatment and aftercare. I can not warn enough - if you have ANY other option, please take it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Mixed
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The office staff, especially the front desk, was extremely efficient and courteous. With all the privacy concerns in the medical field, the area where they check your vital statistics and ask some personal questions needs to be more private. All in waiting room can hear questions and answers. Mixed review of Dr. Smith. He was confusing in advising me how to handle my medical issue. However, I believe the problem was adequately addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
RRUC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith seemed to think I knew nothing about my problems. I may not be a Dr. but I know when I am not better over a week its more than just a cold. The guy was kinda rude and arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Rocky River Urgent Care is #1
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
What a great place! Went in with an ankle injury from running. Got x-rays, met w/ Dr. Smith, discussed the issues, got a PT referral - all in a little over an hour. You would spend 2-3X that in a hospital E-Room. Linda and Melinda were top notch nurse/technicians. They have a client for life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Smith treats everything with antibiotics and many things with pain medicine. He needs to spend more time diagnosing a problem rather than throwing medicine at it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justin Smith, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rocky River, OH.