Dr. Justin Spooner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
where is his office now. he moved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office staff .Dr Spooner is a very nice doctor.Very pleasant environment.Dr.Spooner sits down and gets to know his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
So helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr spooner is great at what he doses. The way he explains things are unlike any doctor. I feel as if he knows exactly what i need to manage my pain. He spent 2hrs helping me undertsand the medicine i was taking, pros cons side effects and what would be the right treatment. I advised all my wheelchair friends to see this guy. Im a c7 t1-t2 quadriplegic feeling better then ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
pt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was very professional.he was an very concern. Most of all he listens he diffently care about his pt. Thank you dr sherri Brown
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Great Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spooner is an amazing professional that takes time to listen to his patients needs and issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best I've felt in years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Cannot wait to return
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I noticed this Doctor closes up his practice and moves all over Jacksonville. Total pill mill feeling, was pushy to do needles on the first visit -I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I apologize for your experience, I see by the date of this post you were at Jacksonville Pain Relief Center (now Riverside Pain and Spine) and unfortunately the office was abruptly closed with the corporate acquisition of John Wieste MD practice 1 mile away. Without warning the office was closed and Dr Spooner bound by a 3 month agreement not to practice medicine. I do hope you found the care you were looking for.


5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor, he will do whatever it takes to get you out of pain. He knows the latest in medical technology. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Hope
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most informative doctor I have ever seen! I can't believe after 3 surgeries couldn't relieve my pelvic pain, Dr Spooner did a single shot in the office and I haven't had pain in 3 weeks! I couldn't even sit before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justin Spooner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Hector Pagan

36 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Woeste Jr

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Tomaski

27 years experience

3.8 of 5