ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Justina Deitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 26 Comments

4.0
  • 39
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Justina Deitz?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

will be returning

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

I first saw Dr. Deitz based on a friends recommendation, and I certainly was not disappointed. I was very surprised to see the amount of time she spent with me (I was at my wits end with Endo's and their TSH only obsession) I continued to follow her to the Emerson practice, but had several issues with the front desk faxing paperwork and I eventually lost my insurance and could not go back... I have yet to find an Endo who looked at my symptoms since, not just my numbers, so I will be returning humbly back to the office and bringing my daughter who seems to have the same issues as I have and hopefully she won't suffer as many years as I did listening to Drs. who look at "normal range" only and tell you that your fine..there are so many things that can go wrong with the thyroid, and its not a quick fix, the key to a good Endo is to find one that listens and switches/adjusts meds if necessary (not every med works for everyone, I was feeling horrible on Synthroid!) Dr. Deitz stands out from the rest, highly recommended

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Physician

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Dr D is amazing she saved my life. I was so lucky to found her. I was misdiagnosed with a hormone and Thyroid condition for 20 years and suffered in silence after being told by several other physicians it was in my head. Dr D has always been compassionate, knowledgable, professional and always saw to my needs. She diagnosed my problem put me on medication and gave me so much support. Thanks to her I am a new person. She is truly a life saver.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

great MD knows her stuff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She rocks!

Posted on October 13th, 2015

She is the first internist that LISTENED to me she heard me she helped....the 4 men I had been to prior did nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

She cares and is the best endocrinologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Staff is horrible

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Deitz

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Awesome Doctor. Really like her. INTELLIGENT. THOROUGH. CARING. NICE. PRETTY :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

I love Dr. Deitz! She has amazing bedside manner and explains everything so well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointed with deitz's care

Posted on May 12th, 2014

Dr Deitz was rude, unprofessional, misdiagnosed my condition and never called me back with lab results or seemed to care. I would never go back to see her again and would tell people to stay away.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY

Posted on February 8th, 2014

If you receive treatment from her, get a second opinion about your treatment, you will be unpleasantly surprised by what another endocrinologist may have to say. I should add that she never returns calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Followed her to new office

Posted on February 6th, 2014

She cares about her patients. She returns phone calls promptly. She remembers you and your case. I've been to 3 other endocrinologists Before I chose her as my dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No confidence in her knowledge

Posted on January 25th, 2014

Had a microscopic thyroid cancer removed and she had me on way too much levothyroxine and vitamin d, according to the surgeon, internest, and then two subsequent endocrinologists. She was indignant and insistent when questioned about it. The endocinologists also said I did not need the thyrogen tests and ultrasounds she prescribed. I think she tried to be attentive and caring, but I have no faith in her ability as a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Justina Deitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Emerson, NJ.