Dr. Justina Deitz DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
will be returning
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr. Deitz based on a friends recommendation, and I certainly was not disappointed. I was very surprised to see the amount of time she spent with me (I was at my wits end with Endo's and their TSH only obsession) I continued to follow her to the Emerson practice, but had several issues with the front desk faxing paperwork and I eventually lost my insurance and could not go back... I have yet to find an Endo who looked at my symptoms since, not just my numbers, so I will be returning humbly back to the office and bringing my daughter who seems to have the same issues as I have and hopefully she won't suffer as many years as I did listening to Drs. who look at "normal range" only and tell you that your fine..there are so many things that can go wrong with the thyroid, and its not a quick fix, the key to a good Endo is to find one that listens and switches/adjusts meds if necessary (not every med works for everyone, I was feeling horrible on Synthroid!) Dr. Deitz stands out from the rest, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Amazing Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr D is amazing she saved my life. I was so lucky to found her. I was misdiagnosed with a hormone and Thyroid condition for 20 years and suffered in silence after being told by several other physicians it was in my head. Dr D has always been compassionate, knowledgable, professional and always saw to my needs. She diagnosed my problem put me on medication and gave me so much support. Thanks to her I am a new person. She is truly a life saver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great MD knows her stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
She rocks!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the first internist that LISTENED to me she heard me she helped....the 4 men I had been to prior did nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares and is the best endocrinologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Dr. Deitz
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor. Really like her. INTELLIGENT. THOROUGH. CARING. NICE. PRETTY :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Deitz! She has amazing bedside manner and explains everything so well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Very disappointed with deitz's care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Deitz was rude, unprofessional, misdiagnosed my condition and never called me back with lab results or seemed to care. I would never go back to see her again and would tell people to stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
STAY AWAY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you receive treatment from her, get a second opinion about your treatment, you will be unpleasantly surprised by what another endocrinologist may have to say. I should add that she never returns calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Followed her to new office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares about her patients. She returns phone calls promptly. She remembers you and your case. I've been to 3 other endocrinologists Before I chose her as my dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
No confidence in her knowledge
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a microscopic thyroid cancer removed and she had me on way too much levothyroxine and vitamin d, according to the surgeon, internest, and then two subsequent endocrinologists. She was indignant and insistent when questioned about it. The endocinologists also said I did not need the thyrogen tests and ultrasounds she prescribed. I think she tried to be attentive and caring, but I have no faith in her ability as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justina Deitz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Emerson, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Kim

16 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neeta Motiwala

34 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Briker

45 years experience

2.8 of 5