Dr. Justine Gelinas DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away if you dont want invasive testing done before simple bloodwork. These doctors will withold helping you unless you submit to biopsies even though you are healthy and simply in menopause. They let me suffer for years and continually bullied with phone calls and letters telling me I needed a biopsy FOR YEARS they caused stress. When I WAS FINE AND MY PAOS WERE FINE. Beware!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did NOTrate her 5 stars. This doctor, practice and her affiliates bully for the most invasive and damaging procedures first. They refused bloodwork for hormonal questions. I was a healthy woman simply entering menopause and they bullied and manipulated and witheld medication. I went thru peri menopause and menopause without help or comfort. She is evil and this practice forced me to see dr michael Riech where he performed the procedures I declined, forced biopsy and pain I never felt before during a pap smear. I experienced burning, heavy bleeding and failing health until this very day Please stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
She and her affiliates in Swampscott and Danvers bully and will push for most invasive testing and will withold medication and simple blood tests for hormonal answers unless you submit to their testing. They let me suffer for years through menopause. They are cruel!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gelinas will always push for the most jnvasive testing first before blood tests etc. if you refuse she will bully and her affiliates at womens health associates danvers and swampscott will withold medication and schedule biopsies without your consent.and write in your records you no showed for an appt you never agreed to. They manipulate ti get what they want and are dangerous. Stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Harrassment and abuse
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr gelinas saw me at the start of menopause I had a one time spotting with cramping. I went to dr to talk about menopause and she insisted on endometrial biopsy. I thought that was a little invasive for a healthy woman simply stepping into menopause and said I would wait and watch if it happened again. Well she had the office continue to call and send letters to the point of harrassment about getting biopsy. Her office made appts for me that I did not want for this biopsy and said i missed appts that I never even commited too. They refused to do hormone testing. Lying to me telling me there was no way to test hormones until my pcp send me there informing me that there infact is a test for hormones. Well this office at this time refused to be my doctors and sent me to dr michael reich where I was to get hormone testing but ONLY IF I SUBMITTED TO PAP SMEAR. I was feeling bullied and confused by all this but i agreed. Dr michael reich treated me rudely and would not let me speak when i was undressed. He performed un consented procedures causing me to jump from table . I saw strange large tissue with blood traces in it removed from my body . i was told to cough with speculum in. thrombosed hemmorhoid and now have constant pain. Hair loss and overall failing health. I was a well woman before this attack and constant harrassing and bullying
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Not the right doctor for me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone has different things that are important in a doctor. I like someone with a good bedside manner, comfortable listening and providing information especially when something is very concerning and stressful. While I like being informed of all possibilities, I also don't like going to the most dramatic option first. As with the prior review, an endometrial biopsy was suggested. I asked for an ultrasound first as I suspected fibroids. I asked the hospital to send me a copy of the report which I had two days later. I did not get the results from this office (via email) for nine days during which time I had seen two other doctors who each spent an hour with me, and had surgery scheduled for fibroid removal. I'm sure she is a very efficient doctor, but this was not a good fit for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr gelinas one time. I was having light spotting for only one day. I figured menopause was starting as I was 46 years old no other problems. She insisted on an endometrial biopsy. I told her I would and watch see if it kept up. It never happened again. I continued to get calls constantly trying order the test. My pap smears were great. I had no abnormal bleeding etc. they started to send letters. I called the office told them to please stop that I was not planning to do procedure. Months later I told by my pcp to get hormonal work up. I called Gelinas office in swampscott and they refused to b my doctors. They sent me to Dr Michael Reich telling me, He will see you about hormones but you need a pap first. I reluctantly said ok as I was desperate for hormone therapy education. Dr reich was the rudest , most aggressive man. Did not EVER let me speak. Even for an introduction . He asked questions about the ages and whereabouts of my kids and told me to lay back. Immediately I felt sever pain. Strange scraping of my insides. Saw VERY LARGE TISSUE EXTRACTION. BULBOUS PINK TISSUE WITH BLOOD TRACES. PULLED ON MY ORGANS and made me cough hard and harder three times while watching from clear across the room. They obviously got their biopsy and this man destroyed my insides and my vagina. I suffer burning./Vulvodynia Pain throbbing. Prolapsed bladder. Abdominal pain and fatique like I have never experienced . BEWARE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justine Gelinas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Swampscott, MA.

Doctor

Dr. John Gelinas

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Heller

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrice Fox

27 years experience

2.7 of 5