Dr. Justus Fiechtner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courtesy staff, phyician, lab, front office and back office. Drug survey pharmaceutical experience could of been better. Otherwise Great office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2014
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fiechtner has always been a supportive doctor for me in the 21 years that I have been seeing him. He is one of my favorite doctors. He has always treated me with patience and kindness no matter what condition I've been in for an appointment. Thank You! Dr. Fiechtner,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Pleased Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient with this doctor for several years. I've found him to be a no nonsense doctor, which I like. He covers all my issues, answers all my questions, and keeps my other doctors up to date with how he is treating my condition. I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
<insert swear words here>
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes you cry. Treats you like you are stupid. Doesn't discuss alternate treatments besides the experimental drug he wants to give you. Assumed I was lazy and inactive despite what I said. One of my worst experiences in a doctor's office ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Bad Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. He talked down to me during my entire visit and I left his office in tears. He had no beside manner what-so-ever. He pretty much blew off my complaints and acted like I was wasting his time. I went to a different Rheumatologist for a second opinion. I finally got answers and started much-needed treatment to get some pain relief. I was so frustrated. Just because someone doesn't look sick, it doesn't mean that they aren't. I'm glad that I kept searching for a caring doctor so I could get the care that I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Great Results!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hurt all over for years and Dr. Fiechtner was the only Dr. that could tell me why and was able to get my pain under control. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fiechtner is the greatest! He is a caring physician, answers all of my questions and makes sure that I understand everything before I leave. His staff are grat too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Keep looking...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thankfully, there are alot of other caring Rheumatologist's out there. I would not refer anyone to this physician. Keep looking...Arrogant is an understatement!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Rude and uncaring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment with Dr. Fiechtner was the single-worst medical experience of my life and I have been spent many years in and out of hospitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
Overall my visits very positive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sometimes his PA is a bit out of touch with things. Doc is very caring and works with you to give you the best treatment for your specific circumstance and specifics.I am a bit atypical and he has been great at finding what works for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justus Fiechtner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Joshua June

6 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Paul De Weese

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sherrie Brooks

21 years experience

4.5 of 5