Dr. Justus Thomas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is worth the wait as he ensures he has covered all the bases in regards to your eye health. That is why it is okay when they are a little backed up as you know you will receive the same treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Front desk staff is rude
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is excellent in every way. However, the staff at the front desk is barely polite. I'm not called at my appointment time. The last two times I've been there I've waited 30 minutes past my appointment, asked them when I'd be called, and then I was called back… Not a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The glasses in his office are expensive. I felt bad having to ask for a copy of my Rx. The doctor and his staff are kind. The waiting room is dark though and a little claustrophobic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is wonderful, very professional, and knowledgeable. The staff are friendly enough. The problem is the wait. They overbook, and as the room fills with people, they run out of chairs. I arrived at least 30 minutes before my appointment time every time, and waited from 1 1/2 to 2 hours each time, long after my appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Filthy with a smell of pee
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I did not wait to see the doctor. The office had no seats available so I could stand or sit on the floor in the hall. It was filthy not only in the waiting room but behind the reception desk. It smelled like urine. While the doctor may be wonderful I could not see past the filth and smell. The reception staff may have been busy but that is not a reason to be rude. I will find someone else to handle my foaters and cataracts no office could be this bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Dr Thomas and his entire staff.I couldn't have found a better caring Dr than him. He did my cataract and it was very sucessful,haven't seen this good in years.I would definately recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have nothing better to do than wait to be seen by this guy- have at it.Rude staff, HORRIBLE SCHEDULING.I WILL NEVER GO BACK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
New Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Thomas! He has a very caring bedside manner and was extremely thorough with my eye exam. I will definitely continue seeing him and will also bring my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Justus Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Urso

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Chen

9 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brent Mcqueen

23 years experience

4.0 of 5