ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Justus Thomas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Justus Thomas?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Skilled surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Great Doctor

I recently had a partial cornea transplant and it was successful. He's a wonderful doctor but the only problem is its hard to get appointment. The wait time for me isn't a big deal cause everybody in the office is very professional and doing there best to help you however his office do stay pack.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

AM SATIDFIED

Seems to enjoy his work and is dedicated to his patients

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

I developed an severe allergic reaction and infection in both my eyes the Wed. before Christmas.

When I called his office, the appointment person said he only had morning hours that day since he was leaving for a Christmas vacation. She asked me my symptoms and consulted with Dr. Thomas's office staff. They asked me to come to the office and they would fit me in to be seen by the doctor. I waited about 45 min. and was seen by a staff member that asked about my eye condition Afterwards, Dr. Thomas examined my eyes and immediately diagnosed and prescribed the necessary eye drops. Yes, he does not spend time for conversation except to give an appropriate diagnosis, medication and directions.It is more important to me to have a competent doctor than unnecessary conversation. I am thankful for the care I received by the office staff and Dr. Thomas.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

It is worth the wait as he ensures he has covered all the bases in regards to your eye health. That is why it is okay when they are a little backed up as you know you will receive the same treatment.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

G
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Front desk staff is rude

Dr. Thomas is excellent in every way. However, the staff at the front desk is barely polite. I'm not called at my appointment time. The last two times I've been there I've waited 30 minutes past my appointment, asked them when I'd be called, and then I was called back… Not a good experience.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

The glasses in his office are expensive. I felt bad having to ask for a copy of my Rx. The doctor and his staff are kind. The waiting room is dark though and a little claustrophobic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

The doctor is wonderful, very professional, and knowledgeable. The staff are friendly enough. The problem is the wait. They overbook, and as the room fills with people, they run out of chairs. I arrived at least 30 minutes before my appointment time every time, and waited from 1 1/2 to 2 hours each time, long after my appointment time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Filthy with a smell of pee

I did not wait to see the doctor. The office had no seats available so I could stand or sit on the floor in the hall. It was filthy not only in the waiting room but behind the reception desk. It smelled like urine. While the doctor may be wonderful I could not see past the filth and smell. The reception staff may have been busy but that is not a reason to be rude. I will find someone else to handle my foaters and cataracts no office could be this bad.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

I am very pleased with Dr Thomas and his entire staff.I couldn't have found a better caring Dr than him. He did my cataract and it was very sucessful,haven't seen this good in years.I would definately recommend him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

If you have nothing better to do than wait to be seen by this guy- have at it.Rude staff, HORRIBLE SCHEDULING.I WILL NEVER GO BACK.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Justus Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Urso

    Dr. Richard Urso

    Ophthalmology

    Kingwood, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (50)
    29
  • Dr. Carolyn Chen

    Dr. Carolyn Chen

    Ophthalmology

    Kingwood, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Poonam Doshi

    Dr. Poonam Doshi

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Kingwood, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    7