Dr. Jwalant Vadalia MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Manchester, NH

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no one quite like him. He guides the patient and the family through a difficult diagnosis and follow through. He continues to support the patient and family throughout the extended process. He is a life safer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Horrible Follow-up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We brought my mother for an appointment with Dr. Vadalia...he and his staff were quick to schedule appointments. HOWEVER....good luck trying to get a return phone call after your appointment. I have called 4 times this week and have not gotten a return call. I think these people are quacks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only saw this doctor at his office but have since heard terrible things about him. Wanted to admit me and I was not to ask any questions about meds or treatment. Very arrogant. Does not have a degree from USA. Only takes medicare patients. I was not one at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
What visits ? Never told of visits and feedback
Wait time
5 minutes
He keeps charging Medicare and my secondary Ins for his brief visits to Phyllis @ RCNH - I never met him and get NO feedback
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Terrific
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience all around. My mom was referred by her primary care physician. I'm so glad for this. Dr. Vadalia and his staff treated my mom and our family with utmost respect. Unfortunately my mom needed to be admitted to the GPU, which is the hospital psychiatric unit. It sounds like Delia's experience was not good. My mom's and our family's experience was the complete opposite! Thank you for all you do for your patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Dad
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The thing that most impresses me with this Doctor is the way he speaks to my father. Dad has Alzheimer's, and can be difficult at best. Dr. Vadalia patiently includes my father in every choice to be made. My husband and I are also impressed with the staff in this office, who always seem available to make time and appointments when any emergent situation arises at home. It's nice for the patient to know their family is being cared for right alongside them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Patient's daughter
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was referred to Dr. Vadalia by her PCP. She was getting agitated and needed a med change and the PCP said she needed to see a geriatric physician to oversee her care. He required my mother to be admitted to the GPU at the Elliot Hospital in order for her to be evaluated by him. She had failed ever 3-4 months but was still quite functioning on her own with companionship. After she can home she was broken, drugged up and had decline greatly. Unless you want your loved one mental status to suffer greatly do your research. Not only is he awful his staff at the Elliot GPU treats their patients like animals. My dog is 14 and she gets better care from her vet than my mother got from this doctor and staff. Dont be sucked in like my family by being told he is the only game in town. If you love your family member like I do, its worth the 20 minute drive to another town for quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Vadalia to be patient and thoughtful. The staff in his office was friendly and very professional.

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jwalant Vadalia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manchester, NH.