Dr. Jyothi Gadde MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Amazing knowledgeable and caring doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gadde inspires trust and confidence. Her ability as doctor in curing and diagnosing is great and in one visit she was able to diagnose my problem. She has a very healing touch and very caring for her patients, has a strong sense of empathy which makes her come up with the correct diagnosis. She keeps medicines to the minimum.. I strongly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Shot hours will change often. Inconsistent. I showed up for my shot one day and the office was closed, then I tried to look on the website for the updated hours and they were no where to be found.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Waiting time to see dr is very long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gadde is a great doctor. Since I've been coming to her my allergies have improved so much. I would recommend her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure where all the negativity is coming from, with my visits I have experienced nothing but professionalism, kindness from all aspects of the staff and received assistance from the billing/accounting office in a prompt manor, with full knowledge of how my insurance plan works. I will continue visiting this practice for my injections and will highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
Office in chaos
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This allergist and her office were fine at first. However,you will rarely see Gadde. Our original doctor, Dr. Daube, was great, but he left along with most of the staff. The replacement office staff as well as the doctor were lacking in knowledge and follow up. All medical questions and concerns were delegated to Dr. Gadde for follow up. Dr. Gadde never followed up with anything, including a major allergic reaction that happened in her office after a shot. I would strongly recommend going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Dissapointed!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my daughter in for known allergy issues that had been previously diagnosed by Childrens Hospital and to begin a trial of allergy shots. Dr. Gadde only glanced at the medical report provided by the specialists at Childrens Hospital and decided to perform another full round of testing despite it having been done two weeks earlier. We started my daughter on allergy shots and instead of getting better, she got worse, to the point she was breaking out and scratching herself raw. When Dr. Gadde was consulted on this, her advise based on her "medical opinion" was to continue the shots and reassess a "month" later. We scheduled an emergency appointment a week later as my daughter was miserable and Dr. Gadde decided to perform a series of "tests". That visit was the final straw as it was becoming obvious that she was over charging well beyond policy limits for BlueCross/BlueShield, and charging for services she never rendered. It has been a year since I stopped taking my daughter to Dr. Gadde and stopping the shots. Within a week the scratching stopped and my daughter suddenly improved. When we returned to Childrens Hospital for follow up on her allergies and asthma symptoms and explained the procedures Dr. Gadde performed, the doctors were dumbfounded and confused at her procedures. We are also still recieving mystery bills for services Dr. Gadde "supposedly" performed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Dr was OK, but her Accounting Dept is Incompetent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to visit Dr. Gadde for a consultation on my allergies. The visit took a long time for me to meet with the Dr. as she seemed very busy despite my appt time. We talked for awhile about my allergies and the causes and possible treatments. The experience was fine, and she seemed rather knowledgeable.But I decided not to go back to her because my girlfriend who had a cat that I was allergic to, unfortunately had her cat pass away. Long story short, after insurance, I ended up owing her office $20 for the visit. I got a bill a few months later that only gives me a phone number to call to arrange payment. I call the number and it's busy. Call several more times and finally get through and get a machine which requests my name, chart number and phone number and they will call me back within 24 hrs. I leave all my info and nobody calls me back. A week later I leave another message and a few days later another message. Still no call back. A month or two after that I get another invoice with a letter from her accounting department threatening to report me to the credit bureau and negatively impact my credit over the outstanding $20. It also suggests I may have hit financial difficulties so to call them to make other arrangements. So now i'm insulted and offended on top of being disgusted by the lack of service. So I call back again and of course get another busy line. Call serveral more times and finally get a machine again, and I leave all my info for the fourth time. Since then (2 days ago), I still have not heard back from their accounting dept. I have tried calling again today and once more got a machine.This is so utterly unprofessional and incompetent I am dumbfounded. This is the first time I have ever written a review for a service provider, but after this horrible experience I felt like I had to warn others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jyothi Gadde, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warrenton, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Bridget Joseph

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tamara Smith

11 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lynne Wu

11 years experience

2.3 of 5