The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jyothi Mandava Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jyothi Mandava?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

She won't see you if you were ever hospitized!!!

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

She won't see you if you have schizoaffective disorder or schizophrenia. She likes to cherry pick her patients and has her phone staff screen potential patients for her. If your mental illness has ever landed you in the psych ward be warned, she will not take you on as a new patient so save yourself the humiliation and time and don't bother to call and try to set up an appointment with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Best ever. Such empathy. Been going here for several years. God Bless you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom

Posted on March 18th, 2014

The worst psychiatrist I have EVER seen. I have been on numerous anti-depressants, and she wanted to put me on one that "could make me gain 50 pounds". When I didn't want to go on it, she would not even consider anything else. Her response was, "its that or nothing". UNACCEPTABLE.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient of Dr.Mandava for 10+ years

Posted on June 5th, 2013

After working alongside many good psychiatrists over the years, I feel I could not do any better than having Dr. Mandava help me manage my bipolar illness. She is a great patient advocate and I have lots of confidence in her knowledge and care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dangerous, careless

Posted on January 17th, 2013

This Dr. is able to be manipulated by people who are Dr. shopping. This Dr. was convinced to write a letter that a seriously ill mental health patient should be taking care of her children full time when the children had been removed for neglect. This Dr has put children's safety at risk by not being thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2012

I have Bipolar I disorder. Dr. Mandava has been my psychiatrist for seven years. I feel I owe my health to her. She is absolutely wonderful. I know she cares about me and wants me to be successful in my life. She is helping me reach many goals; under her care, I have completed a Master's degree, gotten married, bought a house, and kept a job. I don't know what I'd do without her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 29th, 2011

Very warm, caring, and professional.Givesgood eye contact, listens intently, givesgood feedback,easy to understand.Veryknowledgeable regarding meds and psychiatric illesses.I feel very comfortable and confident with Dr.Mandavaas my physcian and I feel very blessed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jyothi Mandava is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Peters, MO.