Dr. Jyothi Mattam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    67%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman was extremely rude and disrespectful to me when I had the misfortune of seeing her as a patient at Winn Way Mental Health Center. I would not recommend anyone seeing her or putting any trust in her. I would not give this scumbag the time of day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and easy to talk to. She's great. A giod listener,too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Worst psychiatrist I've ever seen
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Demeaning and degrading towards those struggling with mental illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattam required me to pay in full with a promise to bill Tri-Care once I provided a back dated referral. I provided the referral and she refused to bill Tri-Care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattam is judgmental and harsh. She seems to have had underlying resentment towards her patients. At first, like the first two minutes she comes off very pleasant but it doesn't last long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Unprofessional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst . I wouldn't send my worst enemy here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
no compassion nor caring, angry, callous and unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was subjected to this Doctors incredibly bad bedside manner and total disrespect while under her care. This doctor does not want to be doing what she is doing.That fact is obvious by her anger and the callous nature by which she treats her patients and their families. It is unfortunate that this individual is charged with making decisions with peoples lives. She does not care about her patients. She is a disgrace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
TURN AROUND AND RUN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattam is rude and takes phone calls during her visits. She insinuated that I was lying about several situations by saying, "That's impossible," or "I find that hard to believe." She made rude comments to my daughter about being adopted and had not a shred of compassion for the situation we were seeing her for. AWFUL, AWFUL experience. I will be writing a letter to my insurance board and to my therapist to have Dr. Mattam removed from any recommended list possible. She is a detriment to those seeking help with their mental health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She told my child that he was lying about is symptoms. She knows that he recently attempted suicide. He was very upset. This was the second time and he was not allowed to change doctors. She is a bully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jyothi Mattam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Karim Gokal

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Carver

38 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Smith

4.1 of 5