The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jyoti Nagarkar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jyoti Nagarkar?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jyoti Nagarkar?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

She is phenomenal.. Very open minded.. listens to your concerns and gives sound advise and medical expertise

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

HAPPY PATIENT

I WOULD CHOOSE THIS DOCTOR AGAIN

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Completely lacking in interpersonal skills , robotic, aloof
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 19th, 2013

worst staff possible

Dr. Negarkar is great, but her staff has been extremely rude, unkind, and counterproductive on two occasions. Recently my girlfriends rx of adderall ran out. They were close for sunday and monday for a holiday. My gf needs them for ADHD and helps her focus in school. She called to renew the rx on tues. and the secretary was very rude. She asked if it could be filled before 12 because she had school at 1, said they would call when it was ready, never did. Called back and they said come any time we just shut the phones off at 12 for lunch but we'll be here. We get to the office and they're closed. she's been out her rx for 3 days now and won't have time again for another 2 days to get it. Extremely rude and inconsiderate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

I have been with Dr. Nagarkar going on 5 years now. I, myself am in the medical field and am very particular when it comes to finding a doctor for myself and family. I have always been extremely impressed with her care. She is very professional and quite detailed. I am very confident she gives the best care I could ask for and feel fortunate I have found her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Should not deal with elderly patients

She speaks to elderly patients in clinical terms. I assume she assumes they know what she are talking about. She raddled off a number of changes to the patients list of medications (10+) and expected a 70+ year old person that is also hard of hearing to remember it. Rather than offer to write it up for them.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

would not recommend this doctor

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jyoti Nagarkar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leominster, MA.

  • Dr. David Gruenberg

    Dr. David Gruenberg

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Leominster, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Shipen Li

    Dr. Shipen Li

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Leominster, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Barbara Masley

    Dr. Barbara Masley

    Internal Medicine

    Leominster, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    33