Overall Review

2.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Switching doctors
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't have good bedside manner or empathy. She talked down to me and my husband as if we couldn't understand what she was telling us. My child sees several specialists at CHKD and we are now looking at a different pediatric urology provider due to the treatment we have received on several occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cant believe this MD takes care of children one of the rudest people I have met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very condescending more concerned about her self than the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible bedside manner - very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. U is one of our favorite people in the world. She has taken excellent care of my son, and truly cares about him. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wouldn't recomment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She might be good but her knowledge didn't help find cause of my child's problem. Compared to any other Dr I have had before, I can easily name her as the rudest one. Sorry, she has to learn how to treat patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Direct and that's what I want
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone has their own style of communicating. She is very direct but that's also my style of understanding. I found her to be nice and very understanding to our family's needs in treating our special needs daughter. I can see how others would find her to have no bedside manner but it's all in how you receive her style. I personally like her and will continue to use her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Do NOT Recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Taking my child to her was a big mistake. She will yell at you and your child. She has NO compassion or understanding. She does not like questions. Do not make the same mistake I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Worst doctor I've ever encountered
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely awful demeanor and bedside manner. Literally yelled at me that my daughter's condition was my fault from bad mothering and I had no one to blame but myself if the surgery failed. The nurses that overheard her apologized to me and kept telling me not to listen to her b/c her reputation was firing off at the mouth at parents. How she ever got hired to work at CHKD with patients - let alone CHILDREN - baffles me. The surgery did end up failing and I am now in the process of finding another dr. I would NOT recommend this woman to anybody!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
If you care about your child don't let her touch them.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She operated several times on my grandchild. Everytime she said that the surgery went very well. Every time it failed. She would also state that the outcome of the surgery would depend on me. Her manors was very poor to say the least. Finally when I wanted to see another doctor she said "what do you want to bring him for". I finally had to take my grandchild to rochester. The doctor had to do a 9-10 hour surgery to repair the damage done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
worst doctor ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jyoti Upadhyay has the worst bedside manner! She will literally call you a baby if you don't agree with a surgery she mentions! When you don't even need the surgery! She will recommend risky & dangerous surgeries! When you have a catheter that needs to be put in she will forcefully shove it into your bladder! I was very displeased with her & I do not reccomend Dr.upadhyay to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had two hypospadius surgeries performed by Dr. Upadhyay and then she up and left the practiced and moved out of the country, now my son has to have a 3rd surgery on it. She is very abrupt and fast, no bedside manner. My son's 2nd surgery he was three and she sent him home with a caterter, which I had to remove myself. I am not very happy with her, cause she botched up my son's surgery. She botched up the first surgery and the second did not look any different than the first and now my son is having problems with it 4 years later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jyoti Upadhyay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Louis Wojcik

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Horton

33 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brooke Edwards

7 years experience

4.8 of 5