Jyotsna S Mehta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    27%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for over 30 years. She did my infertility treatments, giving me the necessary shots on holidays and weekends, and delivered both of my children. Great bedside manner. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Friendly Staff
Worst gynecologist ever. She was yawning as I was going through my medical records. Talked to her about a lump in my breast. Hardly touched my breast and just said it was a muscle pain! I saw her about a year ago. Since then, it turns out that the pain I had in my breast and the lump was abnormal, showing a radial scar (high risk of developping cancer if not removed). I had the lump removed, and everything is ok now. I DO NOT recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
The paitient's husband
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor in gynecology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Don't go pregenant women
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have preterm before then next pregnancy i went to metha she did't suggest the bedrest and she did't give makena injection also then again i had preterm labor so my suggestion is don't go metha
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Leslie F
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great prenatal Doctor, wonderful staff as well!Very pleased:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Worst Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor ever .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 20 years and have always been satisified with her services. Very personable and has a great bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
horrible doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
If you see a gyno outside of yearly pap or baby, you may want to look elsewhere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehta is nice and sees you herself. I have no problem with her for my yearly pap, and according to all the baby photos, she may be a decent baby doctor. However, I have another problem that required a follow up, a sonogram and maybe some blood tests as requested by my dermatologist (who wrote her a letter spelling out what she needed to check). I made a follow up appointment thinking I'd get checked out, but it was a visit to her office for her to hand me a script to go to a radiologist. I told her that I thought I'd get the ultrasound there, and she laughed and said "oh no, we don't do that here." Did that really require me to take time out of my day to come to your office?? Couldn't you have talked to me over the phone and mailed me the script??? Also, I was brainstorming things I can do that may help my situation (because she comes across as clueless), and she just nodded her head and agreed with me without discussing why. Who's the medical professional here? I don't trust her to make well thought out medical decisions. Now I have to make ANOTHER appointment (btw I travel 100% for work so dr appointments are alrady tough for me to make), which is going to be with a different gyno b/c she is waste of my time and money and comepletely unhelpful with any of my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No