Dr. Jyotsna Talapaneni MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Lawrenceville, GA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.9)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Best doctor I have ever met
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Took the time to explain to me what was wrong , made me feel comfortable about my healthcare and my treatment, made sure I understand what's going on. Best Dr. Ever. If u want a compassionate , Dr. T is it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
she is the best Dr ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Best GI doc in the world!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Talapaneni is very professional, courteous, and a great clinician. With her many years of experience, I felt completely at ease and that I was well-taken care of. Highly recommended GI doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
LOVE HER
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great and caring women, always listens and tells me the truth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
TRUST WITH MY LIFE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw her for the first time and I loved her from then on she took such great care of me in the office and even in the hospital she made sure I understood and always made me feel sure I was going to get better. I am so grateful GOD created such a great dr and a person so loving I would recommend her to anyone who wants great care I wish she was my family Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Lacks patient communications skills
I have to agree with a few previous posters. I too picked up on how rude and arrogant Dr. T is. When I saw her the first two times she displayed such a negative demeanor. she speaks inappropriately to patients like she is talking to a child. and yes she has poor bedside manners. So for those reasons I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
TRUST WITH MY LIFE
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved this Dr. she is so kind and she takes the time to explain things so I can understand you can just look and listen to her speak and know she is not in her line of work for the money she really cares and wants to help I wish she was a Primary Care Dr. I trust her with my life I would not recommend any other Dr. ONLY HER.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesnt care about her patients health. The office staff of this doctor are very rude, unhelpful, and obnoxious. Youd do better by getting help on the street from a good Samaritan, otherwise Total Waste of Money on this "doctor?" This doctor I dont believe has knowledge of the Hippocratic Oath. Go elsewhere with your precious money.

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
The worst experience I have ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot begin to express how awful she is. Another reviewer said it perfectly, she is "arrogant and dismissive". I could not agree more! I actually saw her twice, I did not like her the first time, but giving her the benefit of doubt I went back the second time...MY MISTAKE!!! Not only is she as cold as ice, she misdiagnosed me as well. I would never recommend her, as a matter of fact I say "find another gastro"! Not only was she terrible her office staff seemed incompetent as well. I leave with one last thing...proceed with the full knowledge of this doctor, heed what has been said. Good Luck!

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
LOVED HER
Wait time
5 minutes
I loved her she was very accurate on everything she did and took time with me i understood everything she said and she was always undrstanding. I would recommend her to anyone wanting quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Landscaper
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love that she took time to listen to what i how she got down ad to say and that explained things to me in terms i could understand i loved that she did not leave the room until all my questions were answered everything i had a question about
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
easy to connect
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly and a good listner.explained all the test results and treatment options for my condition.I recommend her strongly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jyotsna Talapaneni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.