Dr. Mckay Marler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been a patient for several years and is always treated with care and respect. When there was an emergency this summer he was cared for quickly and the follow-up was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't feel that Dr. Marler really cared what was going on with my child, felt like I still had questions left unanswered, and frustrated with how the appt went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not imagine a more awful visit to the doctor's office! I brought my son in for fussiness and a rash that seemed to be coming back, this doctor seemed to find so many things wrong with him it's incredible. I mentioned that my son was fussy while nursing at times and that my LC had told me that he was on a nursing strike and he would eventually forget about it and go back to nursing well. This doctor seemed to think that he had reflux and wanted to start him on medication, with no other symptoms, my child has literally NEVER spit up, ever! Also he told me to stop nursing him for 2 days and feed him formula and then go back to nursing him after I quit eating milk, soy, and egg products. Sounds like a solid plan to take away one of the only things that my son finds comfort in and give him a bunch of chemicals! For the rash he wanted me to put a heavy cream all over his face that he can't get into his eyes, I tried it once and then had to rinse my 4 month old's eyes out under water. Needless to say his "plan" left a lot to be desired, and after a week the rash and his demeanor seem to be getting better on their own!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marker has been my son's doctor since my son was three. He is great with my son explaining things in a way that a child can understand and answers all my questions and concerns. Always has time to listen to my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's specialization is casting, yet he did not know how to put a cast on my elementary school age child's foot. He also freaked out when my infant was sleeping through the night when he was 6 weeks old, and instructed me to mess up his sleep schedule and wake him up if he does sleep! I dropped him back them but had to see him for this foot injury since nobody was available. Useless waste of our time and money! Avoid if at all possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Marler is a very compassionate doctor who cares about the health of my children. He takes time to understand my concerns and listens to me and my children. He follows up to see how they are doing and treats us with exceptional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr Marler and the staff at Loveland Peds. He has been my oldest son's doctor since we moved to the area about 3 years ago and my youngest since birth. I rarely wait more than a few minutes either in the lobby or the exam room. He always completely and thouroughly addresses any concerns and gives great advice. Both my children are at ease with him and his MA is awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marler was our child's doctor in the hospital when he was born. He was so great that we switched our other children to him also.When our 2 week old was having complications that other doctors blew off, Dr. Marler took the time to listen to us and discovered that our child scratched his cornea, gave us a free sample of eye drops and even called the Childrens Hospital of Denver to make sure it was safe for such a young child to use them. He flowed up his visit w/ a phone call 2 days later to make sure everything was still going ok. Dr. Marler also gave sound advice about our feedings and general care of our infant. I do not ever hesitate to call him when I need to whereas w/ other doctors I always felt like I was bothering them. He is always kind and curtious and will ALWAYS call back if he is not available at the time I placed the call. Couldn't ask for a better doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mckay Marler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loveland, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Lindsay Lefler

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Ethington

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jenny Patrick

be the first to rate this Doctor