Dr. Kheir Al-Zouhayli DO Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Clinton Township, MI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.3)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 49.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best neurologists around the area. Spot on diagnosis and always answers all questions of concerns. The wait is long for a reason
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that everyone on here has been complaining about the wait time, but I am guessing they do not have much experience with seeing specialty doctors. Our dermatologist has a much longer wait time! He has always spent a good amount of time with our daughter when he comes in the room, and is very thorough in his observations and diagnosis. The office staff is very helpful and compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone needing a pediatric neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
EXTREMELY long wait !!!! ALWAYS behind ! Going elsewhere!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor rushes through.. does not listen !!! We ALWAYS have to wait 3 hours by the time we get in the waiting room until we are done ! Then the doctor only spends less 5 minutes!!!!! I'm done with this doctor ! I do not reccommend to anyone !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Worth the wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait to see the doctor, but when we did see him he seemed really interested in not only neurology, but our overall health. He prescribed medicine that is really helpful, and the staff went out of their way to help us get approved for the testing and meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Never Again
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushes you through appointment. But some how you still need to wait well over an hour to see him. Sorry, my free time is to important then paying for his porsche!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr. Al- Zouhali for a few years now and although he gives good advice as a doctor I've finally realized there are much better doctors in the area. He is a nice gentleman but he is overworked and over scheduled. I've never been to his office and waited less than an hour and a half and when I saw him for my appointments he rushed through the time with me. Although he is a nice man I have found a new doctor and I would suggest potential patients do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 26th, 2012
true so true
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been going to Dr. Al-Zouhayli for about 4 years and I have never read these reviews until now. Everything everyone says is very true, sad but true. I am surprised he has as many patients as he does because he can be very brutal, and yes, we wait 2 hours and longer to see him. He did prescribe my son medicine that helps him but he has also tried to pump my son with other meds and my husband almost fell for it but I did not. My son is now seventeen and he has to go every 3 months because that is the only way the doctor will give him his refills. He never does anything at these appointments except look at him, shake his head like my son is an idiot and gives him a new prescription. There are not many pediatric neuros in the area, that is the reason we go to him.

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Has helped my daughter!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, you have to wait, but after seeing many different doctors and psychiatrists, Dr. Al is the one who figured out my daughter's symptoms and proper treatment. He also helped tremendously during difficult times for my daughter and she would rather see him than any other doctor. She is very particular about that so I see that as a very good sign. He will help you. To the people who said he was rude maybe they are also rude. I've never had him be rude to us and we've had him as our daughter's doctor for 6 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Didn't remember our names
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We took our daughter to him every two weeks for 3 months. Each visit we waited for over an hour, to be meet with, "What is your name again" He was only interested in his fee and would prescribe any medication, without concern for our daughter or her continued weight loss, loss of appetite or increased anxiety. I DO NOT recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
I was in the room with my young daughter while she took the TOVA test. I commented to her how nice and fun the staff was (Christina). Minutes later, Dr. Al was heard throughout the office yelling at her. It was obvious she was trying to calm the situation. He continued to yell insulting remarks to her. My daughter was scared! Another parent immediately left the office because she was upset about Dr. Al rampage. The guy needs a lesson in customer service and how to treat his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
HORRIBLE DRUG PUSHER!!!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't talk my dog to see this man! All he wanted to do was pump my 2 year old epileleptic son with more and more Trilpital (seizure medication) even after I told him how horrible he was reacting to the drug. He sent us for testing that was not needed, that my insurance wouldn't even cover AFTER the fact! He loves to bill insurance to see what he can get out of them. He is not for the patient, he is out for his won pocket book!!! What ever you do DON'T go see this man!!! I wouldn't want any other child to suffer because of this quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Never go here unless you bring a sleeping bag...
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is horrible!! He makes you wait for 2 hours (not kidding).He is rude to my daughter, made her cry because she dared to ask him why she always has to wait so long. I was not at that appointment..When I called him up about it, he told me to find another doctor and hung up on me. I am going to someone else now. I would not recommend him to anyone...when we went to our first appointment we had to wait for almost 2 hours and then he had the nerve to take a personal cell phone call from his wife regarding their daughter's sweet 16 birthday!! I was shocked. He overbooks like crazy. Just wants to make the money. Asks my daughter the same questions over and over again. Can't wait to go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kheir Al-Zouhayli, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.