Dr. Peter Yoon MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.7)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    34%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
L4-S1 TLIF Spinal Fusion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yoon recently did my surgery. It went perfectly. Pain was well controlled. No issues with incision. Actually it was the least bothersome part. He completely removed the pain i had going down my legs. I highly recommend him. Very nice man and great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
ACDF With SPINDAL fusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 16 mo. Out of this surgery,I do not advise it for ANYONE.I cannot feel my face, arms, legs, horrible neck and back pain, not one minute in a day without pain, my life has totally went down since surgery, can't work, what more can I say, and no drs, will help me with anything since this surgery,, just horrible.. He said my neck is"no good"ever again... Feeling hopeless, waiting for disability...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not and would not address my issue. Next doctor had no problem helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
I give him one star due to while performing a specific surgery, he performed an additional surgery which I had not signed a consent for. And was not advised of additonal surgery until my first post op office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
dont expect a hug....just a cure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't expect a lot of "fluff". Direct and to the point. Solved my neck problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Felt very uncomfortable with him
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Taking the tests he ordered to someone else. I just was not comfortable from the start. I am glad I looked here before going back as I sometimes second-guess myself. This many negative reviews confirm my initial impressions that his is not the doc for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Cervical Fusion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. I found him to be straight forward and explained everything just as it needed to be. Came highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Argumentative. Rude. Waste of time. Will not return.

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr yoon has done two surgeries for me an I couldn't be happier with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Retired Postal Manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. I had spinal fusion surgery. Very happy with results. My internist recommended Dr. Yoon.

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yoon was very rude and didn't seem to care or want to listen to our concerns. I will not EVER see him again and would not recommend him at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Insensitive; not caring; doesn't spend enough time explaining things; does not suggest anything to help with issues; TERRIBLE bed site manner; missed a few things on the MRI that I had to point out to him. Never got back with me about those things. DO not waste your time with this person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Yoon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.