ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Yoon Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Yoon?


35 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

L4-S1 TLIF Spinal Fusion

Dr. Yoon recently did my surgery. It went perfectly. Pain was well controlled. No issues with incision. Actually it was the least bothersome part. He completely removed the pain i had going down my legs. I highly recommend him. Very nice man and great surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

ACDF With SPINDAL fusion

I am 16 mo. Out of this surgery,I do not advise it for ANYONE.I cannot feel my face, arms, legs, horrible neck and back pain, not one minute in a day without pain, my life has totally went down since surgery, can't work, what more can I say, and no drs, will help me with anything since this surgery,, just horrible.. He said my neck is"no good"ever again... Feeling hopeless, waiting for disability...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Terrible

Did not and would not address my issue. Next doctor had no problem helping me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

I give him one star due to while performing a specific surgery, he performed an additional surgery which I had not signed a consent for. And was not advised of additonal surgery until my first post op office visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

dont expect a hug....just a cure

Don't expect a lot of "fluff". Direct and to the point. Solved my neck problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Felt very uncomfortable with him

Taking the tests he ordered to someone else. I just was not comfortable from the start. I am glad I looked here before going back as I sometimes second-guess myself. This many negative reviews confirm my initial impressions that his is not the doc for me!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Cervical Fusion

Excellent Doctor. I found him to be straight forward and explained everything just as it needed to be. Came highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Argumentative. Rude. Waste of time. Will not return.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

dr yoon has done two surgeries for me an I couldn't be happier with the results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Retired Postal Manager

Excellent surgeon. I had spinal fusion surgery. Very happy with results. My internist recommended Dr. Yoon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Rude

Dr. Yoon was very rude and didn't seem to care or want to listen to our concerns. I will not EVER see him again and would not recommend him at all!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Insensitive; not caring; doesn't spend enough time explaining things; does not suggest anything to help with issues; TERRIBLE bed site manner; missed a few things on the MRI that I had to point out to him. Never got back with me about those things. DO not waste your time with this person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Yoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Selwyn Picker

    Dr. Selwyn Picker

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (31)
    45
  • Dr. Tanya Quinn

    Dr. Tanya Quinn

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Robert Backer

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    35