Dr. Peter Yoon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
I give him one star due to while performing a specific surgery, he performed an additional surgery which I had not signed a consent for. And was not advised of additonal surgery until my first post op office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
dont expect a hug....just a cure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't expect a lot of "fluff". Direct and to the point. Solved my neck problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Felt very uncomfortable with him
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Taking the tests he ordered to someone else. I just was not comfortable from the start. I am glad I looked here before going back as I sometimes second-guess myself. This many negative reviews confirm my initial impressions that his is not the doc for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Cervical Fusion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. I found him to be straight forward and explained everything just as it needed to be. Came highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Argumentative. Rude. Waste of time. Will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr yoon has done two surgeries for me an I couldn't be happier with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Retired Postal Manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. I had spinal fusion surgery. Very happy with results. My internist recommended Dr. Yoon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yoon was very rude and didn't seem to care or want to listen to our concerns. I will not EVER see him again and would not recommend him at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Insensitive; not caring; doesn't spend enough time explaining things; does not suggest anything to help with issues; TERRIBLE bed site manner; missed a few things on the MRI that I had to point out to him. Never got back with me about those things. DO not waste your time with this person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Doesnt think things through
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He we not a prepared doctor. He rushed in and then didnt think throught problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
The man is a jerk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is insensitive and judgemental. NOT qualities a doctor of his stature should possess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Yoon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Forget

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justin Sweeney

12 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Bailey

34 years experience

2.4 of 5