ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kade Huntsman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 23
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kade Huntsman?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Dr Huntsman is excellent in his field. I've had 2 back surgeries & both have been very successful. Dr H displays wonderful empathy, listens intently & caring bedside manners. His P.A. is also a wonderful & dedicated professional. Marjean Pahl Tumanuvao

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

JOKE!

Posted on December 17th, 2015

I have more pain in my lower back than I did even before my surgery, and when I called to get a follow up appt a year later because i'm in excruciating pain and can't walk or breathe right, i'm scheduled a month out, and I don't even get to see Huntsman, but one of his physicians.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 18th, 2015

He is an amazing doctor. I had a accident on a horse which resulted with me on the ground :( He told me there was no other way to stop the pain other than surgery and he was right. After I healed my back gave me no pain for the 13 years. He is a remarkable doctor and surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Successful ACDF, happy customer.

Posted on August 28th, 2015

3 months ago I had a 2 level ACDF performed by Dr. Huntsman. I went home the same day with all the pain I'd been used to gone. The surgery itself has some pain that takes time to heal and of course the bone fusion takes and even longer time. However, Dr. Huntsman did a great job and each follow up has been a good experience where they have taken the time to find out how my recovery was going and make the right care decisions for me. I would highly recommend this doctor for anyone needing an ACDF.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DR IN THE WEST!!!

Posted on January 17th, 2015

I have degenerative bone disease in my neck and back. I am 60 years old. I have had 2 back surgeries and a neck surgery by Dr. Huntsman. It has been 14 years since my neck surgery. I have a plate in front and 8 screws, 2 rods and a fusion in my neck...C4-T1...My neck works fine and I do not take pain pills. 12 years ago, my lower back L3-s1 had to be fused, 8 screws and 4 rods, not once but twice, the first time I had MERSA and it ruined the surgery. Both surgeries were 2 years apart. NO PAIN!!! NO PILLS!! I can take an aleve once in a while and sometimes half a muscle relaxer when I have been working in the yard. I feel great, sleep great and good mobility. I. I am so very happy with Dr. Huntsman and I HIGHLY recommend him. I have a lot of mobility. His staff is great also.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont let him operate on you

Posted on September 4th, 2013

I plead with any patients considering this doctor for surgery. I am a registered nurse and embarrassed to say that I was fooled. This doc did an ALIF (fusion) at L5. He told me he needed to go from the front because I was slender. 14 months later I found out why I am still in such pain....he didn't remove all the disc. So now after seeing a real professional I must endure another surgery to revise Huntsman and this time my doctor assures me he will not leave any portion of the disc in my back.. Each month as I complained I was left to feel like I was imagining this burn, etc etc. I was even referred to a spa on 3 visits. Huntsman never ordered a post-op MRI/or anything. please if your reading this heed the warnings of others. So many people have been injured by Huntsman and yet there isn't one complaint listed with the medical board so clearly that is not the correct way to see if a physician is truly skilled .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2012

Makes promisis that dont wook out PAs are very rude take forever for call backs

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

did a complicated surgery on my back and finally got it right...excellent help from everybody in the office too

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved me from years of pain

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Took time to explain my problem in a way I could understand. Was not annoyed by questions. His support staff is excellent and caring. I would recommend him to anyone needing neck surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on March 10th, 2010

Truly a gifted surgeon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kade Huntsman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.