ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kai Zu Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kai Zu?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Best Oncologist

Dr. Zu has been treating my cancer for over five years. He is very professional , and his bedside manners are excellent. He is very knowledgeable and has very sound judgment. He is genuinely caring and very compassionate. He patiently answers all my questions and addresses all my concerns. I am very lucky to have him as my Oncologist. I always feel I am in the best hands. He is truly the best Oncologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

My overall experience with Dr. Zu is that he doesn't listen to his patients when they share what they are experiencing during treatment. He has already decided how you will respond to treatment therefore if you tell him anything different he ignores you. He seems to be driven by a super ego. Even when it becomes obvious to the patient and everyone else involved in the patients care that treatment is not working or is causing adverse side effects that will cause irreversible damage he is unwilling to listen to the patient and consider reevaluating the proccess. Even when it becomes painfully obvious that something was not right he showed an unwillingness to acknowledge or accept responsibility. I felt as if his need to be infallable was greater than my overall well being. Whether that was the case really is irrelevent. I should never have felt that way in the first place. His bedside manner is completely lacking.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Terrible bedside manner

Made me feel that I was wasting his time. Refused to ask his staff to bring in the rest of my records that I brought in from my previous doctor. Acted like I was crazy and wanted him to tell me that something was wrong with me. Would never recommend him. Left several messages for an appointment and until a friend that goes to him called; only then did I get an appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Superb Doctor

Dr. Zu is the most professional and personal person I have ever met. He takes the time and energy to make sure that all your questions are answered to your satisfaction. I have never left his office without having the fullest confidence that I have the best care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2009

Best oncologist

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kai Zu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Mehran Mandegar

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    21
  • Dr. Ricardo Moreno Cabral

    Dr. Ricardo Moreno Cabral

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    45
  • Dr. Rouzbeh Tehrani

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12