The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kain Kumar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.1
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kain Kumar?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Busy office means good doctor........

Posted on August 8th, 2015

I think its funny how some of these people just talk a bunch of nonsense in their rewiew. How can Gina which by the way you spelled wrong be the best employee there if all you get is expired or bad referrals from her since she is the referral cordinatior. All the girls are nice, and human so dont just judge when you dont even know them. That office is a very busy office and it may seem like they are rude when in fact the staff isn't rude. They are busy and get to the point and help everyone that comes in appointment or not. My mom goes to Dr Kumar and she has no problem with them. Go sit in the waiting room and listen to the verbal abuse these girls take from the patients and rude ghetto people in this town and then you see if you could even handle their job. This office maybe be busy but I would rather see a doctor that is extremely busy then one that isn't

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE OFFICE STAFF IS HORRIBLE!!!

Posted on August 4th, 2015

This doctors's office staff is beyond horrible. They are rude, inconsiderate, and very absent-minded. I wonder how some of them still have their job or got it in the first place. Calling and actually getting to speak with someone is an absolute joke. I understand being busy but there is also common courtesy and tending to your patients. They leave you on hold for hours and if you do actually speak to someone they are very rude. The only staff member that is nice is Gena. The rest of them act like they hate their job and take it out on the patients. And don't call around 3 because they shut their phones off at 3:30 and if your're still on hold, which you will most likely, you will get hung up on. They also send patients to other doctors offices with wrong or expired authorizations and take forever to fix them.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2015

I saw this doctor one time. He is attached to the pharmacy next to him. I paid for a prescription one other time, and my records were adjusted. Something is very wrong with this set up, and I had to pay for it? Beware''

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2014

I have been off work for 3 weeks due to an injury. I filed for SDI. Trying to get Dr Kumar's staff to follow up with physicians report for SDI has been a nightmare. I had to go to a doctor out of town to get it done

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Impressions

Posted on July 30th, 2014

Attempted to contact this doctors office by phone but this doctors Front Office staff is "AWFUL", theres a wonder how Dr. Kumar stays in business. Thank God for CHOICES! Moving right along.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unprofessional.

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

Very unprofessional. Worst office I have ever seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest Employees Ever

Posted on November 7th, 2012

I had to contact Dr. Kumars office for a mutual client. His office manager was totally rude and down right disrespectful. She even cursed me, needless to say I never got the help I was looking seeking .

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctors Are Always Busy An Have A Wait Its Only Comon Sense!!

Posted on August 4th, 2012

This doctor is a great doctor. I am aazed of the negative complaints. I have been going to this doctor for 9 years and yes the office is busy and yes the doctor ses alot of patients but in my experience and veiws from waitting in the office, they deal with alot of welfare getto people all day long who act like they office owes them something so I would expect the office to have attitude sometimes they are human!!! And a busy office means a good doctor!! Obviously he is a good doctor or he wait would only be 10 mins cause he wouldnt have any patients. And no disrespect but to the lady who says Dr just doped her mom up in the hospital.... I highly dought that the hospital isnt gonna allow that or any of the 10 nurses or consultants on the case. When a patient is in the hospital the primay care doctor isnt the only person one the case so I guess she is saying the whole hospital is stupid!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Diagnostician

Posted on July 25th, 2012

This doctor saved my 84 y/o Mom by diagnosing her correctly. Dr. Kumar also diagnosed my husband with numerous diseases that an HMO failed on.Diabetes,Parkinsons,and early dementia. He took the time to listen to my silly complaints. Took them serious,sent me to a cardiologist who found I have an enlarged heart. Any other doctor would have laughed at me and sent me on my way.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money is the motivation

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Go Elsewhere if you value your life.

Posted on January 27th, 2012

The office is dirty, smelly, and looks dilapidated. I always have to wait well over an hour even when I'm the first appointment.The doctor and staff are rude and condescending. He rushes through exams and either ignores or forgets about questions and concerns.He admitted that he has a case load of over 1000 patients.I found a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2011

A physician who cares and has great kinowledge

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kain Kumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palmdale, CA.