The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Muhammad Arshad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muhammad Arshad?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muhammad Arshad?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr Arshad treated my grandmother recently in a hospital . He met my mother and me personally and called us promptly when we requested . He gave us valuable advice regarding care of my grandmother who suffers from dementia . We will recommend Dr Arshad to any family member or friend .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

GREAT PHYSICIAN AND GOOD HOSPITAL

I wholeheartedly agree with the good reviews this doctor has received. He is great with elderly patients and very responsive to families. Our experience with care of my elderly aunt at Seaside Behavioral Center was much more pleasant than the one we had at another facility earlier this year.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

BEST ONE

Dr Arshad recently provided care to my mother in law at a private psychiatric hospital. She was initially seen by his colleague who we met but our questions were not properly addressed. W e called Dr Arshad to express our concerns. Dr Arshad responded promptly and spoke to us in a very professional manner. He met us next day in person. We were very imprssed by his concern, compassion and knowledge . He communicated with us regularly and gave us all the options as to what we could do to help my mother in law. He is one of the few psychiatrists in town who specializes in care of elderly. In our opinion he is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

My mother was recently treated at a local hospital where was hospitalized because of her progressuve dementia . She almost lost her life as a result of her illness prior to her hospitalization . Dr Arshad called me and my two sisters who also live out of town as do I . His calls and regular updates regarding my mother's treatment at the hospital were source of great comfort to us . We went to see our mother when she was still at the facility . Dr Arshad took time to meet us on a Sunday and gave us very clear idea as to what we had to do help our mother . Dr Arshad , along with his great staff at the hospital addressed our concerns and answered our questions . We finally decided to place our mother in a nursing home . We are grateful for the care my mother received at the hospital .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

SAVED OUR FAMILY

Dr Arshad saw me after I was referred to him from my attorney following a serious injury at work . I could not find any psychiatrist in town to accept me as a patient. My injury and its effects on my physical , emotional life and my family have been devastating . I was at brink of giving up on my life . Dr Arshad has provided me and my family with tremendous care . He has helped us with extensive paper work , fought for me to get initially workman compensation benefits and then social security. I don't believe any other professional in New Orleans would have done what Dr Arshad has done for us. His kind word, encouraging feedback ,wisdom and compassion keeps us going. We would encourage any of our friends and family to see this amazing physician when they are in need. I hope Dr Arshad reads this comments and knows what I said I meant and we truely appreciate his care and treatment .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Great Psychiatrist

Dr Arshad took care of me at a local hospital . He is caring , understanding , kind and compassionate . Treated me and my family with respect . He understood the difficult situation I was in . He has continued to see me in outpatient program . I feel fortunate to have Dr Arshad as my doctor . Would refer my friends and family members to him if they needed a psychiatrist . I think he is the best one around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Dr Arshad has treated me for last 10 years. He has me on medications for my psychiatric illness but he takes time to talk to me too. Two months ago I needed to be hospitalized for a heart problem. Dr Arshad communicated with the cardiologist and actually came to visit me in the medical hospital . He made me laugh . I love my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Arshad for 22 years. He is a caring practioner that treats his patients with kindness and respect. He was concerned for my well-being and listened to any issues or concerns I had with regards to treatment and medication. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

We just returned after visiting my elderly mother in a local geriatric psychiatry hospital. We feel strongly compelled to write this review. Dr Arshad is her attending psychiatrist . He spent almost one hour not just explaining my mother's illness to us but also took time to hold our hands and comfort and reassure us . We are thoroughly pleased by the care my mother is receiving at the hospital and by Dr Arshad. He is very compassionate, accommodating and knowledgeable. We truely feel blessed to have this gentle , kind and competent doctor taking care of my mother .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Dr Arshad saw my elderly parents in a nursing home as a consultant. Even if he was not their primary physician , he took time to explain to us their diagnoses and realistic prognosis . We found him to be knowledgable , pleasant and accessible . He put us at ease and provided us with lot of comfort in time of need . In fact my wife ended up seeing Dr Arshad later herself and he has continued to provide her compassionate care she needs . We consider ourselves to be fortunate to have found this great physician . We hope he never leaves town .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Very good doctor. After seeing several psychiatrists, I was lucky to find a physician who cared enough to take time to talk, try to understand my issues , diagnosed me correctly and found the right medications to help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Dr Arshad took care of my elderly mother in a hospital and later in nursing home before she passed away. We found him to be competent , compassionate. He was always available to answer our questions and address our concerns. We are fortunate to have found this physician to care for our mother . Thank you Dr Arshad for trying to make us smile with your great sense of humor through the difficult time in our lives.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Muhammad Arshad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gretna, LA.

  • Dr. Janet Seligson-Dowie

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Gretna, LA 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Louis Dedon

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Gretna, LA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Daphne Glindmeyer

    Dr. Daphne Glindmeyer

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine, Child Psychiatry

    Gretna, LA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    20