The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kalpana Desai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kalpana Desai?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Forgets to get an authorization for test. Unnecessary lab and x-ray tests, medical information not accurate. Billed insurance for exams not were not done or ordered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

unneccesary lab tests, problem list not accurate in keeping with test results. Billed insurance for 2 exams, only received one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Desai and entire staff is very compassionate and caring

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Real Doctor

Posted on October 9th, 2013

Dr. Desai is one of the most thorough physicians I have ever had. She conducts a full physical exam and actually listens to my concerns and formulates a care plan that fits what I am comfortable with. Her diagnostic skills are downright amazing! She advocated for me like a bulldog with my specialists and had no problems keeping all of my other physicians in line. I just feel safe with her, she genuinely cares and it shows. They just don't train Physicians like her anymore. She truly is a one stop shop, and isn't afraid to research and get to the bottom of a diagnosis. During my visit, she called the hematologist on the phone and conducted an impromptu phone consult to make sure that I was going down the right track. It was amazing, it saved me from going for an unnecessary visit. I trust her with my life, and love how all of my care is coordinated from one location. With her on my side, I know I can conquer whatever life has to throw at me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2012

Dr Kay makes you feel like you are her only patient. Spends all the time you need to talk about your concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kalpana Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.