ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kalpana Desai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kalpana Desai?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kalpana Desai?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Forgets to get an authorization for test. Unnecessary lab and x-ray tests, medical information not accurate. Billed insurance for exams not were not done or ordered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

unneccesary lab tests, problem list not accurate in keeping with test results. Billed insurance for 2 exams, only received one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Desai and entire staff is very compassionate and caring

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

A Real Doctor

Dr. Desai is one of the most thorough physicians I have ever had. She conducts a full physical exam and actually listens to my concerns and formulates a care plan that fits what I am comfortable with. Her diagnostic skills are downright amazing! She advocated for me like a bulldog with my specialists and had no problems keeping all of my other physicians in line. I just feel safe with her, she genuinely cares and it shows. They just don't train Physicians like her anymore. She truly is a one stop shop, and isn't afraid to research and get to the bottom of a diagnosis. During my visit, she called the hematologist on the phone and conducted an impromptu phone consult to make sure that I was going down the right track. It was amazing, it saved me from going for an unnecessary visit. I trust her with my life, and love how all of my care is coordinated from one location. With her on my side, I know I can conquer whatever life has to throw at me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Dr Kay makes you feel like you are her only patient. Spends all the time you need to talk about your concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kalpana Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.

  • Dr. Higinio Serra Jr

    General Practice, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lady Lake, FL 0.02 mi

    48
  • Dr. Hazem El-Arousy

    Geriatric Medicine, Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, General Practice

    Lady Lake, FL 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. John Burress

    Family Medicine, Hematology

    Lady Lake, FL 0.15 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    18