The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kalpana Master Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kalpana Master?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Despite the high ratings, I was not impressed with this doctor at all. She did not make me feel comfortable, and in fact was rude. Rather than performing a thorough physical exam and work up herself, she just pushes her patients off to specialists. Again, not impressed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Good dr but takes time to get used to

I dont have any complaints about her skills, but when it comes to treating people she can be rude & short tempered. I dread calling her unless absolutely required, so if you like sweet talkers, she may not be the one for you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Really Good Doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

one of the best pediatrician out there. She is very knowledgeable and extremely caring towards her patients and their families.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

She saved my brother's life

She was the only doctor to be able to diagnose a rare, fatal condition that my brother had. She referred us to an excellent surgeon in Mount Sinai hospital and my brother was on his feet again, better than ever, just 5 days later.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kalpana Master is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michael Fitzgerald

    Dr. Michael Fitzgerald

    Pediatrics

    Elmhurst, NY 0.10 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    38
  • Dr. Carl Barberis

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Elmhurst, NY 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    39