The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kalpana Ramdas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kalpana Ramdas?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Worst medical experience I've ever had

Never again. Staff rude and hostile. Mistakes were made and then denied. Would not recommend under any circumstances.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

Lacks even basic organizational skills

Horrible!!! I do not recommend this doctor. I made an appointment two weeks ahead of time and my appointment was cancelled when I called to confirm I was two blocks away. The receptionist gave me contradictory reasons for my cancelation. First she said they were overbooked, the then said it was because the doctor had left at the time my appointment was book. Overall a very unprofessional and disrespectful way of treating their clients. Her office seems to lack even basic organizational skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

I have only good things to say about Dr. Ramdas. She is a most warm and caring physician who shows sincere interest in all aspects of my wellbeing. She never rushes the visit. Victor is a treasure as well. He is always friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

I highly recommended Dr. Ramdas.

Having Dr. Ramdas as my GP has been great. She and her office staff are pleasant, knowledgeable, and very competent. She is personable and seems to value my input, unlike many other doctors I have seen. Plus, her office is in Nyack in a great location.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Best Doctor's Visit

The office manager was very friendly and Dr. Ramdas is very accommodating and attentive! I highly recommend this Doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 5th, 2009

Wonderful in most important ways, she's a bit hard to get specific information from by way of discussion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2008

Best Doctor's Visit Ever!

Doctor Ramdas' office manager Victor was very accomodating. Doctor Ramdas was very attentive and nothing short of superb in her bedside manner. I am finally feeling better!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kalpana Ramdas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nyack, NY.

  • Dr. Deepshikha Nag Chowdhury

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Nyack, NY 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Anthony Matejicka II

    Dr. Anthony Matejicka II

    Internal Medicine

    Nyack, NY 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Joseph Defrank

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Nyack, NY 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10