Dr. Kalpana Ramdas MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Nyack, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Worst medical experience I've ever had
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never again. Staff rude and hostile. Mistakes were made and then denied. Would not recommend under any circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Lacks even basic organizational skills
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible!!! I do not recommend this doctor. I made an appointment two weeks ahead of time and my appointment was cancelled when I called to confirm I was two blocks away. The receptionist gave me contradictory reasons for my cancelation. First she said they were overbooked, the then said it was because the doctor had left at the time my appointment was book. Overall a very unprofessional and disrespectful way of treating their clients. Her office seems to lack even basic organizational skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only good things to say about Dr. Ramdas. She is a most warm and caring physician who shows sincere interest in all aspects of my wellbeing. She never rushes the visit. Victor is a treasure as well. He is always friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
I highly recommended Dr. Ramdas.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having Dr. Ramdas as my GP has been great. She and her office staff are pleasant, knowledgeable, and very competent. She is personable and seems to value my input, unlike many other doctors I have seen. Plus, her office is in Nyack in a great location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Best Doctor's Visit
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office manager was very friendly and Dr. Ramdas is very accommodating and attentive! I highly recommend this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful in most important ways, she's a bit hard to get specific information from by way of discussion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2008
Best Doctor's Visit Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Ramdas' office manager Victor was very accomodating. Doctor Ramdas was very attentive and nothing short of superb in her bedside manner. I am finally feeling better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kalpana Ramdas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nyack, NY.