ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kalust Ucar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kalust Ucar?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Caring and Compassionate

Posted on September 30th, 2014

We had the best experience with Dr. Ucar and his terrific staff. He is very kind and has an amazing bedside manner. He is very knowledgeable answering all of our questions and responding to all of our concerns. He is a very compassionate and amazing human being.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Ucar is wonderful

Posted on March 8th, 2014

I worked for Dr Ucar years a go. And he was always a breath of fresh air when he would come into the office. He was friendly to all the staff and patient's. My mother has cancer so I brought her to see him for a second opinion, and he was just lovely with her. Although she has stage 4, he was encouraging and gave her hope. I would recommend him highly. He is well versed on all the new research, his staff was helpful, and I love my mom and trusted him with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAFF MANNERS

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Dr.Ucar needs to hire a better staff to deal with his patients or Dr. Wang's patients. The staff here are mostly rude and not compassionate at all or he would loose all of his patients. How can Pacific Shore continue to have these type of staff???

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

you have an uncaring staff...

Posted on August 11th, 2013

Hello. I read the review criticizing Dr. Ucar's staff. I want to write this review because I agree 100 percent with the reviewer. I am a former patient of Dr. Ucar's and although he is a good doctor, his staff is very rude and mean, they will not make a patient feel comfortable at all, they get angry if you ask questions, and patients are not allowed to have a relative or friend keep them company during chemotherapy sessions. The worst of his staff is a crazy blonde P.A. who thinks she is god and you must obey her rules. Message to Dr. Ucar: you need to replace your staff with kind, compassionate people, because your staff makes YOU look bad, Doctor, and you will end up losing patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kalust Ucar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.