Dr. Kalvin White DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Belleville, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
RN
Spends Time with Patients
I loved Dr. White and was so upset when he left PM of Tulsa, but after investigation, because I wanted to find him and Continue to be treated by him, I saw that he moved to Illinois. I will miss him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. White. I wish I knew where he moved to!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Dr. kalvin white, where are you?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalvin White was the most understanding doctor. The others at that place are not. They have lied on patients charts to get rid of them. They have made it almost impossible for to get another doctor. If you find doctor white anywhere pls. the rest of this review is about the office at pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Affective immediately Dr. White is gone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems that everyone that was a patient of Dr. K. White, has either been let go pushed way and all care stopped. Something serious happened! I was with Dr. White for 5 years only to be told to break my pills in half and tapper myself off. After 3 back surgeries and 5 years I'm supposed to stop taking these meds in 10 days. These other doctors don't understand the mental damage that goes along with the physical. This place needs to be investigated for inhumane practice. I had to go to a treatment place to get help coming off the meds, I don't understand how their allowed to put people in danger of seizures and other serious things that happened to your body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Please surface Dr White
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr White for over 3 yrs. I saw him every 3 months so he became very familiar with my pain issues. I was sick to find out that he wasn't at the office any more. The Dr they assigned me to just doesn't compare to Dr White! Although Dr Kalvin White did prescribe me pain meds he also did many injections, nerve blocks & multiple RF procedures (burning nerves). He never just gave meds & stopped trying to find ways to aleviate my pain. I would give ANYTHING to be able to see this Dr White again. He really deserves more than 5 stars. I've seen a few other doctors at Pain Management and none of them compare!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstabding practioner. Fully invested in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best doctors I ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. I've had in the many years I've had pain! Very understanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
He's excellant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalvin White always took the time to listen to my husband and talk to him about what procedures and medicines would work for his back problems. We moved from California and found Dr. White, referenced by our local doctor, G. Belford. Dr. White was by far the better doctor than any that we used in California and want to find him in order to continue Jerry's treatment. We were blindsided when we went to see about getting him a much-needed shot and told that he had to suddenly stop or back off from all of the medicines that Dr. White had found worked for Jerry (over a three year period). At this time, my husband can hardly stand up or walk and has fallen twice even though he is currently using a walker, which he's never had to do before. Dr. Traci White was rude, unconcerned enough to even talk to my husband about his problems (which are documented by several back doctors) and made us feel like drug addicts. Can someone please find Dr. Kalvin White!!! We will not go back to PMOT if this is the way they treat PAIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalvin White is THE best pain management doctor that I've seen in a very long time!! Speaking as his patient since 2008 I can honestly that he will be greatly missed at Pain Management of Tulsa. There is no better doctor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kalvin White is the best! I am so upset that he is gone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kalvin White, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Morris

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hong-Kai Du

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randolph Freeman

32 years experience

3.0 of 5