ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kalyan Kalava Is this you?
  • 7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kalyan Kalava?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Arrogant and self absorbed

wow, if he could take his head out of his computer he might know your in the room. Shows no emotion towards your situation. I would not recommend this guy to anyone needing care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

awesome

Dr. Kalava took the time to understand my multiple medical conditions- many. He has always listened, paid attention,excellent on procedures done. Has me a great pain control plan. I am so very happy after years of agony to feel so very much better. Thank you to Dr. Kalava and his staff. Sometimes they run late, it is merely because he takes the time necessary to see and give the individual care that is necessary. Also there always must be acknowledgement that emergencies that do happen. He his a fantastic anesthesiologist who has specailized in Pain control. He is compassionate.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

the disappearing doctor

I have been going to Dr. Kalava for about a year and although I've always been kept waiting past my appointment time, he at least saw me. However just before Christmas, without any notice, he decided he would no longer see me and treat me. A week ago I had an appointment with him and he never showed up - I was left in his office for an hour, without anyone checking on me and to this date, his office has not called me to explain or set up a new appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

What he does works for me

He is great, my back is so bad now that surgery is not an option. The shots that Dr. Kalava gives me helps me to have my life back. I tried Worcester pain clinic but their shots never worked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

2.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kalyan Kalava is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athol, MA.

  • Dr. Corazon Yandoc-Maramag

    Anesthesiology

    Athol, MA 0.21 mi

    49
  • Dr. Haytham Mohamed

    Dr. Haytham Mohamed

    Anesthesiology

    Gardner, MA 11.13 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Jeffrey Davis

    Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine

    Gardner, MA 11.26 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41