ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kalyan Latchamsetty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kalyan Latchamsetty?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Excellent!

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Very thorough, personable, caring, explains everything in detail, has friendly and efficient office staff. Performed robotic prostatectomy on me 8 years ago and has provided successful followup treatment ever since. Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Excellent doctor , that you can talk to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Dr. Latchamsetty has been my doctor for over ten years. I travel 2 hours each way because of my confidence in him and his staff. He is friendly and not hurried.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

first rate doctor

Posted on June 1st, 2014

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Latchamsetty. He operated on me several years ago for my prostate cancer and so far I have been cancer free with no side effects... a lot of my friends had the same surgery from other doctors who have had significant side effects, but, I've had none. Definitely would recommend Dr. Latchamsetty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very caring, spent lots of time with me

Posted on April 29th, 2014

I would recommend Dr. Latchamsetty highly to anyone with prostate cancer. He helped me fight this disease and my surgery went very well without any complications.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2014

nice to see some docs still care about patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2014

Spent time with me, intelligent, my surgery was done with very minimal pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2014

He spent a lot of time with me discussing my cancer situation and was more helpful than other doctors in helping me understand my options. He always returned my phone calls unlike other physicians and spoke to me like a patient and a human being which myself and my family appreciated very much. I would definitely refer this doctor to anyone facing a urology cancer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on April 25th, 2014

This doctor is a compassionate physician Not only is he skilled in surgery and did a great job for me, but he is patient and communicates well . I highly recommend him to anyone needing prostate cancer treatment. The person complaining probably didn't want to pay there co-pay!@!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on February 14th, 2014

I would not referred this doctor to know one , he does not have the time to provide quality care to his patients, he plays too much professor, his patients are experiment, he is all over the place, does not returned calls on time, does not see his patients when they are admitted in the hospital due to urinary infection. I received several infections due to his negligence, stay away from this urology doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2014

soft spoken & good person

Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kalyan Latchamsetty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.