Dr. Kalyan Latchamsetty MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, personable, caring, explains everything in detail, has friendly and efficient office staff. Performed robotic prostatectomy on me 8 years ago and has provided successful followup treatment ever since. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor , that you can talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Latchamsetty has been my doctor for over ten years. I travel 2 hours each way because of my confidence in him and his staff. He is friendly and not hurried.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2014
first rate doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Latchamsetty. He operated on me several years ago for my prostate cancer and so far I have been cancer free with no side effects... a lot of my friends had the same surgery from other doctors who have had significant side effects, but, I've had none. Definitely would recommend Dr. Latchamsetty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
very caring, spent lots of time with me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Latchamsetty highly to anyone with prostate cancer. He helped me fight this disease and my surgery went very well without any complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice to see some docs still care about patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent time with me, intelligent, my surgery was done with very minimal pain.

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent a lot of time with me discussing my cancer situation and was more helpful than other doctors in helping me understand my options. He always returned my phone calls unlike other physicians and spoke to me like a patient and a human being which myself and my family appreciated very much. I would definitely refer this doctor to anyone facing a urology cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Great Doc
This doctor is a compassionate physician Not only is he skilled in surgery and did a great job for me, but he is patient and communicates well . I highly recommend him to anyone needing prostate cancer treatment. The person complaining probably didn't want to pay there co-pay!@!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not referred this doctor to know one , he does not have the time to provide quality care to his patients, he plays too much professor, his patients are experiment, he is all over the place, does not returned calls on time, does not see his patients when they are admitted in the hospital due to urinary infection. I received several infections due to his negligence, stay away from this urology doctor.

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Spends Time with Patients
soft spoken & good person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kalyan Latchamsetty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.