Dr. Kalyan Wadwa MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Mount Vernon, WA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
H. Pylori
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wadwa was kind, professional and put me at ease. He diagnosed by H. Pylori virus and healed me. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wadwa was extremely kind and very attentively listened to my to my medical symptoms. His diagnosis was totally accurate and appropriate treatment was prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Gastrologist MD in the world.... Thank you for saving my life...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
No help at all
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I took my mother in to see Dr. Wadwa I was disappointed. He was annoyed that she couldn't hear him, even though I explained that she had a severe hearing loss. He stood across the room from her instead of coming closer. The next time I went with her he explained that Mom was getting older, and as you get older things don't work as well as they use too. He never looked at a barium swallow test that was ordered. himself, just scanned the information that another concerned care giver sent him, and admitted to me that he didn't look at the test himself. He ignored the fact that she had lost copper 30% of her body weight in just a few short months, and refused to do ANYTHING to help her. She is now in the emergency room, where they are going to give her the feeding tube he said she didn't need. I know doctors make mistakes but he doesn't listen, is lazy and doesn't care at all about his patients. Just so you know, I have NEVER written a review before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely grateful for Dr. Wadwa's care and concern. I went 10 years with my disease with no treatment and Dr. Wadwa has improved my quality of life ten-fold! Thank you Dr. Wadwa!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Poor follow through
Friendly Staff
Dr. Wadwa is very nice and has a lovely accent. However you have to beware of sentences that start with "I will fax" or "I will call". Two things could turn his practice around - a good office manager and the habit of reviewing a chart before stepping into a room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kalyan Wadwa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, WA.