Dr. Kamal Ibrahim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
THE BEST OF THE BEST Scoliosis/Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ibrahim performed my scoliosis surgery when I was 19, I had a 55 degree curve. He was the best Dr that I could have asked for, he is very blunt and does not sugar coat anything which I preferred. He tells the truth and is honest whether it was what I wanted to hear or not. He could do my surgery in his sleep! Dr. Ibrahim is definitely the best of the best. I could not have been any happier with him! He is the BEST by Far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Outstanding Scoliosis Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding and Caring Physician! Thorough, considerate, accommodating and a God send. Worked with another Orthopedic Surgeon to make my child comfortable with Spinal Fusion and Titanium Rod placement Reasonable wait times inn office for a very busy man who is in high demand for his skills. Excellent bedside demeanor too! Answered all of our questions without making us feel inferior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I went I had to wait at least an HOUR AND A HALF past my appointment time. Dr Ibrahim's demeanor the worst I have ever seen from a DR. He rushes you, he speaks over you, and he flat out doesn't listen to what you have to say. What does it matter if he is a scoliosis "expert" if he is brash and unbelievably rude. I suspected that I was injured during physical therapy by doing a specific exercise. I found an article written by a specialist that explicitly said you should never do repetitive back bends if you have scoliosis. I asked him about it and if he would please look at this article that I had printed out. He immediately shook his head and said "Garbage, that's garbage" I asked again and he said "I refuse to read it, its garbage". He then suggested I go to a specialized therapy for scoliosis (schroth) and handed me a print out with some information. Well guess what? THERE WAS A WEBSITE ON THE PAGE HE GAVE ME THAT WAS THE SAME EXACT WEBSITE WHERE I GOT THE ARTICLE FROM! That's not the worst thing either, I had told him I was on multiple anti inflammatory medications that gave me stomach problems so I had to stop, so what did he do? HE PRESCRIBED 500 MG NAPROXEN TWICE A DAY. I ended up getting gastritis that lasted 2 months, so in addition to my back pain i had gastritis now too. This man is a pathetic excuse for a doctor. I pity the people that see this man and have allowed him to perform life altering surgery on them. He is by far the worst doctor I have ever seen and I highly doubt I will ever encounter one that is even half as bad as he is. RUN FROM THIS DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and a very kind man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Jerk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor i have ever gone to. I was in chronic pain and he completely disrespected me and suggested I should see a psychiatrist. Turns out, I needed orthotics, which is what he should have evaluated me for. He was a jerk and had no bedside manner. Horrible experience. Don't go to this "doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Thank you Dr. Kamal N Ibrahim
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was diagnosed with scoliosis (an s curve) when she was 12. After excellent care from Dr. Ibrahim....surgery involving fusion and all the aftercare involved... I can say 14 years later my daughter is running the Chicago Marathon. Better yet, she is on her feet everyday as a teacher everyday in one of Chicago's poor neighborhoods. Thank you, Dr. Ibrahim. Your work here in the states and your work overseas in your mission activity is a godsend. God bless you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Still cares after 20 years!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Ibrahim, or in my house he is refered to as Dr. I, almost 20 years ago when I was 12 years old and my parents were given the scary diagnosis of severe scoliosis. He performed a miracle and masterpiece which are now referred to as my "rods". I have a fusion from T-3 - L-3. I had a back work injury when I was 20 and even though I was no longer a pediatric Dr I took amazing care of me and performed my discetomy. I moved out of the Chicagoland area and needed more back surgery 2 years ago and I called Dr I and he recommended a great Dr. and consulted him all the way through even to this day. I do consider my "rods" his masterpiece! His care for me is so great and he checks on me and will help me in anyway he can even 20 years later. He met me when I was just a little girl but still provides excellent advise and care as I live my life in my thirties. I would recommended Dr I to anyone who ever had any kind of spinal issues. He's amazing and such a brilliant man who cares for his patients. You Rock Dr I!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was a kind and wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kamal Ibrahim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Rodts

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ernest Lindell

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Reilly

32 years experience

3.2 of 5