ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kamal Kalia Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamal Kalia?


32 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Just the best!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Dr. Kalia is no doubt and expert in his field and I knew walking in that spinal surgery is recommended I less than 10% of patients presenting with lower back pain. I originally saw him in 2006 after an MRI revealed two herniated discs. The pain returned in 2015 and my primary care physician ordered another MRI which the radiologist offered that there were moderate issues present. What exactly that meant is unknown so my primary care felt it was time to see Dr. Kalia again. Once in his office he came in and greeted me in a very cordial manner. He advised that surgery was still not an option. I asked if there were any recommendations regarding my current condition and he said "well, narcotics are on their way out and not a viable option here". I was not upset to hear this as I know the epidemic that this state faces however his snarkey attitude was not appreciated. He then provided other options and again in a snarkey manner said they are expensive and may not be an option for you. I trust this man is proficient in his field. He would do what he does if he wasn't. I didn't appreciate being spoken down to and his attempts at degredation. I do not recommend this doctor for that reason alone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

My pain was diagnosed and surgery was scheduled within 4 days. I had 1 follow up visit to remove staples and have been pain free since, that was 3 years ago. I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr Kalia, his staff and the staff at Mercy Hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

amazing results

I had trouble walking into his office before surgery. Now I can skip in there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Excellent

I recommend Dr. Kalia to anyone who has ever suffered from Trigeminal Neuralgia and is planning on having MVD Surgery. There is no one better.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

good

Very good doctor, but only problem is that need to wait for an appointment for long time in the office.Otheriwse overall is good, but only suggestion is while waiting patients he should provide some tea or some snacks, so that patient will be liltte energertic.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Brilliant

If you are looking for one of the top experts available in the Springfield, MA area, this is the person to go to. I've had two excellent doctors I know personally recommend him. He knows his field inside and out, will take time with you, isn't "surgery happy", and has an excellent bedside manner. Highly recommended.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

This man has to be one of, or, the best at what he does. My cervical surgery went like clock-work, and even though I was informed that this was a high risk surgery I never once felt the Doctor was less than up to the task and his procedure did not let me down. It's nice not being numb down my right side any longer. Thanks doc!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Amazing Doctor

Dr Kalia is the best at what he does. We have complete trust in him. He has done surgery on many of our family members and we wouldnt see anyone but him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Dr. Kalia is an excellent Neuro-surgeon. I have had surgery twice by him. The second surgery was for a different problem than the first. I would rate him top notch for his skills as a surgeon and for his bedside manner. It is hairy to get this type of surgery and Dr. Kalia puts you so at ease, answers all your questions. He takes the time to listen. I had a very high recommendation from a friend that is an RN. However, I did not stop at that. I asked anyone I knew in the medical community. I was walking hunched over. I had severe pain in my legs. I also let this go for quite a while. Both times, I came out standing straight and without pain in my legs! I could only shop with a carriage to lean on. If you have Spinal Stenosis, you know what I mean. You will be very satisfied with Dr Kalia! His assistant and staff are also top notch! Good luck. I hope this helps.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2009

The best neuro surgeon around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2008

he is amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kamal Kalia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.

  • Dr. Celso Dias

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Vincent Guardione

    Dr. Vincent Guardione

    General Surgery

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Christopher Comey

    Dr. Christopher Comey

    Neurological Surgery

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (65)
    26