Overall Review

4.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Kalia is no doubt and expert in his field and I knew walking in that spinal surgery is recommended I less than 10% of patients presenting with lower back pain. I originally saw him in 2006 after an MRI revealed two herniated discs. The pain returned in 2015 and my primary care physician ordered another MRI which the radiologist offered that there were moderate issues present. What exactly that meant is unknown so my primary care felt it was time to see Dr. Kalia again. Once in his office he came in and greeted me in a very cordial manner. He advised that surgery was still not an option. I asked if there were any recommendations regarding my current condition and he said "well, narcotics are on their way out and not a viable option here". I was not upset to hear this as I know the epidemic that this state faces however his snarkey attitude was not appreciated. He then provided other options and again in a snarkey manner said they are expensive and may not be an option for you. I trust this man is proficient in his field. He would do what he does if he wasn't. I didn't appreciate being spoken down to and his attempts at degredation. I do not recommend this doctor for that reason alone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My pain was diagnosed and surgery was scheduled within 4 days. I had 1 follow up visit to remove staples and have been pain free since, that was 3 years ago. I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr Kalia, his staff and the staff at Mercy Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
amazing results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had trouble walking into his office before surgery. Now I can skip in there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
I recommend Dr. Kalia to anyone who has ever suffered from Trigeminal Neuralgia and is planning on having MVD Surgery. There is no one better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
good
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor, but only problem is that need to wait for an appointment for long time in the office.Otheriwse overall is good, but only suggestion is while waiting patients he should provide some tea or some snacks, so that patient will be liltte energertic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Brilliant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for one of the top experts available in the Springfield, MA area, this is the person to go to. I've had two excellent doctors I know personally recommend him. He knows his field inside and out, will take time with you, isn't "surgery happy", and has an excellent bedside manner. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has to be one of, or, the best at what he does. My cervical surgery went like clock-work, and even though I was informed that this was a high risk surgery I never once felt the Doctor was less than up to the task and his procedure did not let me down. It's nice not being numb down my right side any longer. Thanks doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kalia is the best at what he does. We have complete trust in him. He has done surgery on many of our family members and we wouldnt see anyone but him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalia is an excellent Neuro-surgeon. I have had surgery twice by him. The second surgery was for a different problem than the first. I would rate him top notch for his skills as a surgeon and for his bedside manner. It is hairy to get this type of surgery and Dr. Kalia puts you so at ease, answers all your questions. He takes the time to listen. I had a very high recommendation from a friend that is an RN. However, I did not stop at that. I asked anyone I knew in the medical community. I was walking hunched over. I had severe pain in my legs. I also let this go for quite a while. Both times, I came out standing straight and without pain in my legs! I could only shop with a carriage to lean on. If you have Spinal Stenosis, you know what I mean. You will be very satisfied with Dr Kalia! His assistant and staff are also top notch! Good luck. I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best neuro surgeon around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kamal Kalia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Comey

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Natasha Mckay

18 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Anderson

4.5 of 5