ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kamal Thapar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamal Thapar?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamal Thapar?

Ratings and Reviews

96 Ratings with 46 Comments

  • Excellent
    93
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    93
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 96 Ratings with 46 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

Amazing in every aspect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Dr. Thapar was very thorough and explained things in a way that was easy to understand. His medical team was very helpful and responsive. Great care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

I have nothing but awesome things to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

The staff and Drs did an amazing job. I feel like a new person and am able to move without pain

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Very nice and helpfull people. Surgery was very painless and a total success.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

I am very satisfied with services. There is a rather long wait time between appointments which is hard when you are uncomfortable. The procedures were well explained.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

The best, greatest team ever! I have been walking 2 miles a day, outside or treadmill. Thank you to all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

If there were a higher rating, I would have selected it. The entire staff's attention to detail and concern for the patients needs were outstanding. I never once doubted the talent/professionalism of everyone involved in my care. My family and I would like to thank everyone for the wonderful talent and service you provided to us and our community.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Doctors and staff who care!

Dr. Thapar truly cared about my problem. He took his time with me to fully understand the situation and came up with a treatment plan with which I was comfortable. We started out the treatment with less invasive procedures and progressed only as necessary. Such thoughtful and genuine staff too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

My experience with Dr. Thapar has been excellant Dr. And all of his staff went outside of there Way to be so kind and give me advice I do so appreciate everything A-Plus.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Opening up your Saturday clinic to see me was surprising, but I am very thankful that you did, as well as being able to perform the surgery on such short notice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

I am still in the recovery process but so far so good! Could not be happier with Dr. Thapar and his staff. Everyone I have talked to or worked with has been beyond helpful! Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kamal Thapar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altoona, WI.

  • Dr. Phillip Porter

    Dr. Phillip Porter

    Neurological Surgery

    Altoona, WI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    26
  • Dr. Eduardo Perez

    Neurological Surgery

    Eau Claire, WI 2.94 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Terry Schiefer

    Neurological Surgery

    Eau Claire, WI 2.94 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    10