Dr. Kamal Thapar MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Altoona, WI

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Exceptional Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thapar, Katie and Jolene are amazing and very thorough in their care that was provided to our mother and us. They were very respectful of all our needs and came to see my mother at the hospital even after discharge from Oakleaf Hospital even if they did not have time until 1030 at night and also on a daily basis. They took time out of their busy schedule to sit with us in CCU and reassure us and answered our questions. They went above and beyond to make sure that she was being taken care of and our whole family is very appreciative to their continuous continuity of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thapar is amazing! I am so glad I chose him as my surgeon. I am pain free thanks to Dr. Thapar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Absolutely the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought my 4-disc cervical fusion would lessen my pain and weakness. Dr. Thapar operated On me, and in the recovery room I was astonished--all the pain and weakness was gone. I was discharged 18 hours after arrival and everything has gone so well. He has a wonderful manner and quiet confidence. I cannot give anything but the highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After re-injuring my back, my doctor referred me back to Dr. Thapar. I got in to see him and his team within a week and surgery scheduled within two weeks. Dr. Thapar is easy to talk to and everything is explained so an average person can understand what is going on with their body and how it can be repaired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thapar and his team allowed me to live my life the way I did before the unbearable pain. I am PAIN FREE. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not say enough good things. Everyone was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are so family oriented and caring. Their patients are their number one priority. If you have any concerns or questions, they are able to answer or help you in any way. I would tell people this is the place to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with the care by Dr. Thapar and the hospital staff. The final result is not in yet. Thank you to all of you, most of all Dr. Thapar and Katie King.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thapar and his team were very professional and caring. After waiting four months to get an appointment to see him, he scheduled my surgery five days later on a Sunday at Sacred Heart Hospital while he was on call that day. I had immediate relief from my leg pain and all has gone well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thapar is one the nicest doctors I have ever met along with his assistants. They truly care about their patients and the work they do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thapar and the staff are amazing!! After being on pain medications for a year and a half I am finally pain free after my surgery. Thank you for giving me my life back again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i feel great i love the work he did on my back i am now pain free in my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kamal Thapar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Altoona, WI.