Dr. Kamal Thapar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are so family oriented and caring. Their patients are their number one priority. If you have any concerns or questions, they are able to answer or help you in any way. I would tell people this is the place to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with the care by Dr. Thapar and the hospital staff. The final result is not in yet. Thank you to all of you, most of all Dr. Thapar and Katie King.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thapar and his team were very professional and caring. After waiting four months to get an appointment to see him, he scheduled my surgery five days later on a Sunday at Sacred Heart Hospital while he was on call that day. I had immediate relief from my leg pain and all has gone well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thapar is one the nicest doctors I have ever met along with his assistants. They truly care about their patients and the work they do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thapar and the staff are amazing!! After being on pain medications for a year and a half I am finally pain free after my surgery. Thank you for giving me my life back again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i feel great i love the work he did on my back i am now pain free in my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr thapar is excellent. very friendly and caring for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
happy and plesded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We loved Dr. Thapar! He did an amazing job explaining my condition, my options, the surgery, and then on surgery day. We loved how he always sat at our level and talked at our level. He was also never rushed. We tell everyone about our experience. Thank you Dr. Thapar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having Dr. Thapar and his team perform my surgery was truly amazing. To go from a ten on the pain scale to a zero in less than a month shows how talented he is. My hat is off to everyone in this clinic. Thank you for giving me a medication free, pain free life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thapar took extra time to best understand my situation. His surgery completely fixed both of my issues. Both he and his NPs/PAs explained everything very well. I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kamal Thapar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Altoona, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Phillip Porter

26 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Perez

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terry Schiefer

10 years experience

4.8 of 5