ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kamala Ghaey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamala Ghaey?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2013

Dr Ghaey was my sons doctor since he was born. She has been amazing. She is very knowledgeable. There was never a need to try anyone else.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!!

Posted on April 24th, 2013

Dr Ghaey is a excellent pediatrician and is responsible for the wonderful health of my 2 boys(now adults). Couldn't have done it without her. Thank so for your compassion, expertise and caring for so many years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 17th, 2011

Would not recommend this Dr. or her office if you love your child.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should have left the practice a year and a half ago

Posted on February 28th, 2011

For the second time we waiting over an hour for Dr. Ghaey to see us. I watched her walk in the office 45 minutes after her first appointment, 30 minutes after my appointment. She had told me that she was still accommodating me. I don't understand how accommodating it is to make a mother of a sick 4 year old and a healthy 1 year old wait for an hour and 10 minutes. She acts like she is doing me a favor by seeing my children. She doesn't take her job seriously. At the very least she could be on time act like a professional but she doesn't.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2009

Dr. Ghaey is extremely professional,dedicated and should be cloned.She cares about my son as if he is her own;sometimes I feel like she is my own mother for she cares so much about the children she takes care of.SHe might be a little blunt sometimes but it is much appreciated.She has been excellent with my son for the last 5 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2009

Dr. Ghaey has been an excellent doctor for my kids over the past 6 years. She understands the underlying issues and takes her time to make a personal connection with my kids. Going to the doctor has never been a problem w/ my kids.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kamala Ghaey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.