The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kamalesh Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamalesh Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
49.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Had a wonderful experience in this office. Very nice staff and clean office. Highly recommend this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

you never saw the actual dr unless you were having a procedure you ar seen by the PA Told a time for an appointment and told it was earlier when I arrived and refused me

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Pleased

This office is very busy and I had to wait a while but you have to wait for good doctors. Very pleased with the front staff. Nice and helpful. The NP I seen was very caring and answered all my questions. Met Dr. Patel at the time of my procedure and he made me feel at ease. Highly recommended office. Only negative is waiting but I can get past that. Very clean office as well!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Very Thorough and knowledgable

Extremely Busy office as he is now the only specialist in this area and does several procedures on site.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Dr. Patel and his staff are wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Best office

I have recently went in to this office for an EGD and office visit. This office was nice enough to work me in for a visit and a procedure In the same day. Very nice staff and very clean office! I am very pleased with my experience!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Cattle call treatment

I had to wait over 3 hours to have my scheduled EGD. Appointment was at 12. No explanation or apology was given. It felt as if patients were just herded in and treated like cattle. First time I saw or talked to doctor was after I was in hospital gown with IV. He talked to me about 5 minutes. Talking to other patients, it appeared that appointments were scheduled every 15 minutes. The bathroom was nasty dirty. Trash on outside of building. Floor in waiting room was dirty. Doctor seemed pleasant. Nurses were kind. Really worried me as to cleanliness and the possibility of a tired and over-worked doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

I can't get them to fax my prescription to the drug store. I keep calling and it hasn't done a bit of good. The Dr. Is probably not aware of it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

you never see or talk to dr. just assistants.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Patient

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Unprofessional Staff

I have never in all my life had to deal with an unkind, uncaring, unprofessional staff as I have had to deal with in your offcies. I had originally started seeing you, Dr. Patel, an loved your caring, professional regard for your patients. Since you have started using nurse practitioners, I have been treated as if I am less than human. I feel like I would recieve better care from your staff as a whole, if I were a dog trying to recieve treatment from a vet. I have never been treated this way by any person, and I am very upset that I cannot even get in to see a doctor that I pay very good money to see. I also cannot believe that you would let your staff (Especially your receptionists!!!) treat your patients the way that they do. I work in healthcare, at a hosptial, and I have never seen patients treated this WAY!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

I found him to be a very caring and thoughtful doctor. He is straight forward and gives his honest opinion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kamalesh Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, WV.

  • Dr. Michael Remines

    Dr. Michael Remines

    Internal Medicine

    Princeton, WV 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. Todd Smith

    Dr. Todd Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Princeton, WV 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    20
  • Dr. Christopher Parrish

    Internal Medicine

    Princeton, WV 0.01 mi

    7