Dr. Kamalesh Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Princeton, WV

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.6)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 49.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a wonderful experience in this office. Very nice staff and clean office. Highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you never saw the actual dr unless you were having a procedure you ar seen by the PA Told a time for an appointment and told it was earlier when I arrived and refused me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Pleased
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is very busy and I had to wait a while but you have to wait for good doctors. Very pleased with the front staff. Nice and helpful. The NP I seen was very caring and answered all my questions. Met Dr. Patel at the time of my procedure and he made me feel at ease. Highly recommended office. Only negative is waiting but I can get past that. Very clean office as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Very Thorough and knowledgable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely Busy office as he is now the only specialist in this area and does several procedures on site.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel and his staff are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Best office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recently went in to this office for an EGD and office visit. This office was nice enough to work me in for a visit and a procedure In the same day. Very nice staff and very clean office! I am very pleased with my experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Cattle call treatment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait over 3 hours to have my scheduled EGD. Appointment was at 12. No explanation or apology was given. It felt as if patients were just herded in and treated like cattle. First time I saw or talked to doctor was after I was in hospital gown with IV. He talked to me about 5 minutes. Talking to other patients, it appeared that appointments were scheduled every 15 minutes. The bathroom was nasty dirty. Trash on outside of building. Floor in waiting room was dirty. Doctor seemed pleasant. Nurses were kind. Really worried me as to cleanliness and the possibility of a tired and over-worked doctor.

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
I can't get them to fax my prescription to the drug store. I keep calling and it hasn't done a bit of good. The Dr. Is probably not aware of it.

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you never see or talk to dr. just assistants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Unprofessional Staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never in all my life had to deal with an unkind, uncaring, unprofessional staff as I have had to deal with in your offcies. I had originally started seeing you, Dr. Patel, an loved your caring, professional regard for your patients. Since you have started using nurse practitioners, I have been treated as if I am less than human. I feel like I would recieve better care from your staff as a whole, if I were a dog trying to recieve treatment from a vet. I have never been treated this way by any person, and I am very upset that I cannot even get in to see a doctor that I pay very good money to see. I also cannot believe that you would let your staff (Especially your receptionists!!!) treat your patients the way that they do. I work in healthcare, at a hosptial, and I have never seen patients treated this WAY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be a very caring and thoughtful doctor. He is straight forward and gives his honest opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kamalesh Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, WV.