ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kami Sester Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kami Sester?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

She does not seems to really try to find out what is wrong with your child just gives you answers I could give myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

GREAT experience

We saw Dr. Sester today and had a wonderful experience. She saw 2 of my 3 children, and was thorough and took time to listen to my concerns. She also communicated well with my kids. She explained things on a level which they could understand and talked not just to me, but also to them. We will definitely continue seeing her in the future. She seems very knowledgeable and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

First impressions mean a lot

First impressions mean a lot and Dr. Sester may a negative one. I will spare all the details but to make a long story short, Dr. Sester became very rude when I questioned her after she contradicted herself. She told me I could just leave in a very degrading tone and when I continued to question her she sugguested I just cancel the appointment and leave. She did not want to take time to explain her real reason behind not wanting to meet our request. After she had her little temper tantrum I explained to her that I would not be talked to that way and at that point she began to explain her reasoning in a more polite way. The outcome could have been a lot different if she would have just looked at our child first instead of going off what her assistant which was not a registered nurse tried to diagnose her with. I have no doubt she could be a good doctor after all, I chose her because of the training background she has. There are too many doctors in this area to settle for this type of service. Maybe an apology could have smooth this over.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

i only could see the doctor while my child was well but if my child was sick i was scheduled with a different doctor.my newborn was diagnosed as the doctor walked into the room before listening before checking it out. i was also miss lead to believe my child's nose was not broke and 4 months later after changing doctors we found out it was. and she will have sinus issues for the rest of her life now

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr. Sester is a great doctor. She spends a lot of time with us each time we are in the office answering any questions we have. She is also very personable as well as professional .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

GREAT doc

My kids love going to see Dr. Sester. She always answers my questions and has a genuine love of kids!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Review of Doctor Kami Sester

This lady is a god send. my daughter was born with all kind of breathing problems and after going in and out of emergency rooms in and out of state (w ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kami Sester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alabaster, AL.

  • Dr. Joseph Jolly

    Dr. Joseph Jolly

    Pediatrics

    Alabaster, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Toren Anderson

    Pediatrics

    Alabaster, AL 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Caesar Cortopassi Jr

    Pediatrics

    Alabaster, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    36