The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kamlesh Gosai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 28
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamlesh Gosai?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2017

The wait in the waiting room is horrendous. The wait is over 3 hours. They see aprox 40 patients per day, you are just a number.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not give up my family doctor, Dr. Kam Gosai

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Dr. Kam Gosai has been my family doctor for many, many years. He is most professional, knowledgeable, intelligent, compassionate, caring, and can almost tell at a glance what's ailing me. Don't know what I would do without him, and his wonderful staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Best Doctor and staff around.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent One Stop Shopping

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Dr. Gosai's expertise and care is exceptional. He will take as much time as needed for each and every patient - so it's okay to wait a bit longer for him and the smart Physician Assistants. Everyone in the office, all technicians, and lab staff are professional and thorough. It is amazing that you can have so many tests, x-rays and lab work completed on site.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

great doctor and bedside manner just books too many people like 4 apts in same time slot have waited as long as 2 hrs to be seen 10 min

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

You may have to wait, but when it's your turn, Dr. Gosai takes all the time you need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doc!

Posted on October 21st, 2013

Dr. Gosai truly cares about each and every one of his patients. He goes above and beyond for his patients, and he is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever met, I truly have no idea how someone could portray him as a "snake oil salesmen", but to each their own. Perhaps for some, it's easier to place blame on someone or something as this may falsely provide some kind of closure. As a medical professional, I see this rather often. Doc Gosai has been my family doctor for over 20 years, and I trust him immensely.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Snake oil salesmen????

Posted on March 26th, 2013

I agree with the prior review, he is a snake oil salesmen. He sweet talks the elderly, prescribes dozens upon dozens of medications for them, then puts them through multiple tests just to tell them they are getting old. He prescribes pain meds so quickly and easily that your elderly family members essentially become junkies! He allowed my mother to go from Nov. to Feb. knowing she had cancer but never telling her until she was so ill, that they finally did a colonoscopy and operating for colon cancer. He and his group should never be allowed near patients, in my opinion. His staff thinks he is wonderful due to the vacations he takes them on yearly. Ask someone who used to work for him, he would never get voted best of anything!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Among the best

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Unbelievable thorough doctor that truly cares about his patients. You do not feel like a number when going to his practice. He takes his time and treats every patient personally. He is a true doctor that also treats his staff with respect. He has saved me when detecting my cancer. Very thorough doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2009

we love dr gosai. he is very personable and knowledgable and we trust him implicitely. WELL RECOMMENDED

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Country Doctor, I don't think so!

Posted on August 19th, 2008

He loves to portray himself as a good old fashioned doctor but he is more like a good old fashioned snake oil salesman!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kamlesh Gosai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bentleyville, PA.