ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kamran Algilani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamran Algilani?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Ms

Posted on March 9th, 2015

In few seconds and left. Also he prescribed me wrong medicine. He was so .....better not to write.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on January 21st, 2015

II took my son to emergency and Dr. Algilani was with extraordinary knowledge diagnosed my son's illness. Very helpful with and I need to thank him and his very good staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ER Cellulitis

Posted on October 27th, 2014

Walked in spent 30 seconds in the room and left. Seemed like he didn't want to be there. He also prescribed the wrong medicine. The name of this site is called vitals and he failed to check any.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Dr. in Texas

Posted on June 30th, 2014

Dr. Algilani has been my doctor and my family's doctor for many years. He is probably one of the best doctors in the world. He saves lives every day in emergency rooms and is very knowledgeable. Unlike many other doctors I have visited in the past, he does not prescribe medicine without making sure it will actually help the patient. Those who come to him just to get prescriptions are coming to a wrong doctor. He does not believe in patients diagnosing their own illness and wanting certain medications. He will listen to you and give you the best advice possible. He has broad knowledge of medicine and often sees patients that come to him as a result of other doctor’s misdiagnoses. I have witnessed many times that he didn’t charge for his services when the patients truly couldn’t afford the visit fees. I have seen him pay for medication and take it to patients when they couldn’t afford the medications. He is truly one of the best human beings. I cannot recommend him enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quack Quack!

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

It would seem that someone who is skilled in D.O. medicine ( as he claims to be ) would spend more that 3...yes, I said 3...minutes in an exam. A look in the throat and 1 ear and he had a COMPLETE diagnoses of my wife..yeah...right. My wife hadn't been able to keep any food down for 3 days and I had to BEG for a script of phenergan for nausea so she could eat...he didn't prescribe it during the exam and it was listed as a symptom! Let's just say when ( but I'm hoping not ) Obama's healthcare plan goes through, this guy'll be right at home...running through 20 diagnoses an hour!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kamran Algilani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hurst, TX.