ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kamran Kamali Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamran Kamali?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamran Kamali?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Excellent

Very good, courteous, accurate diagnosis, spends time with me and overall just a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Dr. Kamali is Excellent

My experience with Dr. Kamali is that he is very professional and takes an extraordinary amount of time explaining and answering his patients questions. Therefore, you may have a wait to get into him but it is worth it. His follow-up is excellent too!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Dr. Kamali is an excellent doctor. He is sets the bar high for himself and expects his patients to follow doctor's orders. His goal in treating patients is the best possible outcome. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a general surgeon.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 5th, 2011

Questionable staff/ great doctor.

required to sign a paper guaranteeing not to be a problem for the staff or risk looking Dr. Kamali as a physician. I have never heard of such a thing and, as a matter of fact - the staff is rude, condescending and critical.....so there you go! Dr. Kamali, on the otherhand, is worth the wait!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Dr. Kamali is such compassionate surgeon. He spent a lot time explaining my surgery and was so attentive during my recovery. He really cares for his patients and I am so lucky to have had him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

This man was rude, condescending, and arrogant. The only reason his track record is so good is that he won't take clients that may have any risk factors. He said exactly that. I drove 3 hours based on his "great" reputation to see this doctor, waited almost 2 hours and he had already decided not to treat me before he even walked in the room. After he was done talking, I honestly felt suicidal. If you decide to use this doctor, make sure you aren't anyone in his "too risky" group before you make an appointment. If the receptionist had asked me 2 or 3 questions before scheduling me it would have saved me a lot of time and money. I have to wonder if he's just luring them into the office to make money. It would have been a lot more compassionate of them to ask those questions and explain that he can't take clients with that criteria before I made the trip. I would have to say to you that if I were you, I would not go to this man. A surgeon that only takes perfect cases with no risk can't be that good.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

excellent doctor

This surgeon was definitely God sent. He is a very compassionate man and he really takes the time to thoroughly explain everything and answer all your questions. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

exellent surgeon.Take all the time he need to explain

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kamran Kamali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

  • Dr. John Ramirez

    General Surgery

    Las Cruces, NM 0 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. Barry Fisher

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Las Cruces, NM 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Paul Vakselis

    General Surgery

    Las Cruces, NM 0.20 mi

    41