inactive

Dr. Kamran Rahmani MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very concerned and fearful about taking psychiatric medications. Dr. Rahmani relieved my fears. He is very safe and cautious in prescribing medications. He started me on a low dose of antidepressant and increased the dose based on my response and the level of my comfort. The treatment was a collaborative work. I would not have been able to do this without his help and his understanding. Excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rahmani is an amazing professional. I've been seeing him for a couple of years now and he was always there for me whether on the phone or in person. He truly listens, and gives great insights and feedback at his sessions. His office is comfortable giving a feeling of home. I am very lucky to have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tried a few different psychaitrists and didn't like most of them but Dr. Rahmani was very, very nice and made me feel like I was not crazy even though I was having a hard time. He is very patient and listens and seems to really care, and he also made me feel hopeful. I am seeing him for medication and feel very comfortable, and recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is always on time. Returns my phone calls promptly. Very smart and attentive physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rahmani is an excellent psychiatrist. He has a very gentle approach in prescribing psychiatric medications and has been very helpful in understanding my fears and concerns regarding these medications. In my first consultation with him I found him very attentive and informative regarding the benefits and possible adverse effects of the treatment. He helped me go through a very difficult time of my life. I now see him once every three months for the follow ups and I have found our sessions very helpful and reassuring. Excellent doctor. Creates a collaborative work with the patient in the treatment. Is very courteous and has an excellent bedside manner. Very knowledgeable about psychiatric medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
excellent doctor and manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rahmani is a talented doctor with a good approach who has excellent bedside manner. He is thorough, courteous and extremely insightful and helpful. I found my sessions with him to be very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kamran Rahmani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.