The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kamran Rasul Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamran Rasul?


20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Great care

He has been working with me for awhile now. And step by step we are getting closer to finally getting my crazy thyroid under control.Dr.Rasul, and his staff are so wonderful and patient. I have social issues, yet; they make me feel comfortable, and that alone speaks volumes! Thank you guys!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Positive experiences

My experiences with Dr Rasul and Lewis Gale have been very positive. I have confidence in the hospital, departments and the staff and will continue to depend on them and Dr Rasul.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Excellent

Dr. Rasul is an Excellent doctor. He takes the time to listen to you, and is sincerely concerned about your health. His staff are wonderful! They are all so kind. I would recommend them to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

A good endocrinologist that takes your symptoms seriously is very hard to find. Dr.Rasul actually listens to my problems and explains them and tries to find a solution. He doesn't take anything lightly or brush it under the rug. He really stays on top of my health and does the necessary tests to find out what's going on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Great Endocrinologist

Dr. Rasul and his entire staff are prompt and professional. I have been very pleased with my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

First visit review

All of the staff I came in contact with were exceptionally friendly. My wait times were very short. The doctor was patient and explained everything well. He involved me in my care decisions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

RN, Administration/Manager

Dr. Rasul is a professional, intelligent and compassionate physician. His staff work with him well. He “listens” to his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Search is over!

My former doctor who worked with diabetes and thyroid retired. At that time I saw another endocrinologist. While nice, there were problems with insurance, etc. I was thrilled when Lewis Gale hired Dr. Rasul. I have just started seeing him and am very pleased with both the office staff and Dr. Rasul. He is easy to talk with and explains things well. I felt he had time for me and could answer questions. I would recommend this doctor and staff without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Both the staff in the lab and in the doctor's office are friendly and efficient. The wait time in both areas is the least I have experienced at any clinic. I have found that it is easy to change appointment dates when necessary. Staff and doctor have always been courteous and professional and Dr. Rasul takes time to go over test results with me and answer any questions that I have. I am very satisfied with the service that I have received.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

My appt with Dr. Rasul

Dr. Rasul is very thorough. He answered all my questions and went over my lab results and my ultrasound. He does not try and rush you out of his office like another dr I had before him. It is very hard to find a good Endocrinologist in Roanoke. I would recommend him to anyone that needs to be seen by an Endocronologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kamran Rasul is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.

  • Dr. Mark Currie

    Dr. Mark Currie

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Chuan Miao

    Dr. Chuan Miao

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Roy Habib

    Dr. Roy Habib

    Internal Medicine

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    21